Losing people

So I almost lost my job, maybe it would have been preferable than what I am stuck in now.

I thought she was a friend. She talked like a sailor and acted like one too. Until she reportede for harassment because I squeezed her shoulders as I had done a hundred times before .

I should be happy I still have a job, but it’s funny how her friend was handed my store and I was transferred to the store from Hell.

Now I have no one and I hate this place. I want to make the most of it, but my depression is back, worse then ever.

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

Several years ago I was burned similarly by a coworker I thought was a good friend. Learned my lesson to always keep coworkers as acquaintances, never friends, and I never socialize with coworkers now. Maybe try taking some small steps to turning the store from hell into something you can be proud to manage?