People

I’m not actively searching for a new relationship. What my wife has put me through has all but killed my faith in them. I still don’t understand how someone can do what she did and not have a tinge of guilt or remorse, but life is a game, play or lose, cheat or lose, participate or be run over. I guess there are just those types that can stomp a kitten and watch it suffer.

This wasn’t meant to be a FU to my ex, don’t worry though those will be coming, but it is about some women’s BS since I have somewhat re-entered the dating world. What is wrong with some women nowadays? It used to be a compliment or a nice flower arrangement was a welcomed thing. Now it apparently means that “you will be raped and murdered at the first opportunity”

A few months back I introduced myself to a lady who manages the Dollar General across from my work. All good. After several visits I asked her to coffee and offered my number, which with a smile and s thank you was accepted. Then….  Well I don’t know. I am avoided and ignored as if I somehow I came up from behind her and pulled a Biden.

Another one was actually a woman I had history with. We always had a flirty type of relationship, but never matched up in life until now. Got together a couple times, had drinks, had dinner, and watched movies. I got the ” i’m not looking for a relationship” talk, I countered with the, ” I could just use a friend.”  All good, that is until 2 days later when we had planned to get together for dinner and she fell off the radar. Turns out she did want a relationship, but not with me. (Yes I was again reliving my separation within my separation)

If you have been torturing yourselves reading my entries you know that I sent someone a nice little non threatening flower arrangement earlier this week. I made sure that in no way it asked, expected, or insisted anything and that is exactly what I got…. Nothing. I can’t be mad, but would a thank you post it be to much?

I know I have a long way to go to fix me and I know that it is the worst thing in the world to get into a relationship now, but come on world, why do you keep insisting on making me feel as though I am a troll???

Log in to write a note
February 20, 2020

You’re not a troll. Try to hang with guys for a bit. Then again I understand you I’ve given up on dating. And it’s kind of funny if it’s not someone you want. It’s someone you don’t want chasing you.

February 20, 2020

Things will get better for you I’m sure, it will just take some time to find that right connection – but it will happen.

February 20, 2020

No one is perfect. Not even you. You have a right to suffer bc that is the only way to get the grue out. <3