Use to know

Krista. My first girlfriend, first pretend wife. Time and living has been kind to her. Well at least her beauty.

I saw her and talked for a minute just today when I was out for breakfast.

All I wanted to ask is if she was still married and if she would like to go out. That would be a yes and no respectively.

We were inseparable during elementary but she blossomed in middle and high, while I stay as awkward as I am now.

Just yet another silly dream.

 

Log in to write a note
EWS
March 24, 2023

I can understand trying to rekindle an old flame. I have a steadfast rule that I’ve only broken once; I never go back to an old romantic relationship. I only broke that rule once, with my current wife. lol Life is funny that way. 😉

March 25, 2023

@ews Well this was a kindergarten marriage and over 35+ years ago…LOL