Why am I at this bar?

Fuck people are stupid. Then again so am I.

I waddled down to the shit bar in town, still not sure, I guess maybe I thought I might bumped into someone. Instead it’s a room full of sad loud talking drunks confessing their love to stupid shit, dirty looks at me for saying hi to someone who doesn’t even return the greeting.

Each one of these people are sad human, but I’m the saddest. They atleast have each other. I can’t even find a spot at the bar, so I am sitting off to the side by myself. How sad is that? I came here to feel not so alone and I’m more alone then when I walked in.

Sad thing is I will just have 1 beer and will walk home like I’m drunken because my knees are bad and cause me to stumble anyway.

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2023

Not long and in retrospect,  it’s not a really nice one anyway

May 29, 2023

I always wondered why people hang at the bar, I guess for the reason you describe, but I would imagine I would feel even more alone.  Although I was contemplating a date for breakfast this morning…me bellied up with my date, my telephone.