Loneliness

I know what I do and what’s wrong with me, but it doesn’t help to curb the feelings. I catastrophy. I have no idea how to spell that, but I see the worst in everything.

There seemed like there used to be a time where people would come up to me to talk or women would flirt, now it feels like I’m avoided no matter what my mood may be. Yes, I understand the concept of being happy to attract happy and all the hippie dippie stuff. I doesn’t  work for me. I’ve become all that I never wanted to be. I’ve become the man I always said I hope I wouldn’t be.

 

Log in to write a note
May 24, 2023

It’s easy to see the worst in things, especially when you feel low anyway.  It takes more energy and thought to try to find the good in things and situations.  I get that.

I think not getting flirted with comes with age, seriously.  I use to get flirted with a lot but now most of the time I just feel invisible.

May 24, 2023

No one flirts with me anymore.  I think when we get to a certain age, it just doesn’t happen anymore.

May 24, 2023

@strawberryjelly I’d be all over you if I was there…LOL

May 29, 2023

@newt316 you know it’s an interesting dynamic, the older I get, the more I don’t want to be flirted with…not that anyone ever really flirted or tried to pick me up anyway.  As I age, I’m ok with that?  Maybe I’m getting more comfortable in my own skin…