Last Call For Alcohol

July 18th, 2003-January 27th, 2014

Diary entries: 660 (that’s it?!? I suck.)

…of that number:

635 Private
24 Friends Only
1 public

12,777 notes (a good luck number!)

86 Bookmarks

73 ((Elite)) Friends

111 ((The Rest)) Friends

Hopefully not goodbye, but see you later. I have a Prosebox, and the name is the same, so I hope the ones that read this and care about me and want to keep in touch will find me over there. I’ve even written an entry over there! It is filled with paranoia and reluctance, but that is due to My Breacher, whose identity still remains elusive to me. I wonder if he/she/it will follow me over to the New Telling Place and haunt me there. The biggest thing that My Breacher took from me was the ability to write openly and truthfully from my squishy insides, but maybe in the new place I will learn to love (trust) again. 

I was so so so sad and panicked when I read the news that OD is actually finally shutting down for good this morning. Not only for what I will lose personally in this place, even though I hardly ever write any more, but for all YOUR stories that I am missing out on and so behind on. I keep telling myself to come here and CATCH UP, but I didn’t, I Avoided….and now I’m kicking myself HARD for that. I’m hoping I can piece it together and catch up with you Over There but I’m so scared about losing the people who aren’t going over to Prosebox. I’ve printed out a list of all my Friendys and Bookmarks, and I will be on an investigative hunt to find you and tag your ears. If you aren’t going to PB, and you want to keep in touch….PLEASE leave some way that I can get ahold of you in the notes. 

As sad as I am to lose this special place, I am kind of excited to start a fresh new chapter at Prosebox. Now I have no excuse to avoid writing because I am behind on reading, or feel the need to catch you all up on what is going on with me. I mean, I WILL do that, but I like the idea that I can just start writing again. Like cracking open a fresh new notebook and filling up the pages with new stories. 

I found The Love (and ultimately The Heartbreak) of My Life in this place. The fact that it is slipping away into the ether cracks my nostalgic heart in pieces. 

I found The Love of my Life in you guys as well. I LOVE YOU GUYS. I wish I could express how much my Stranger Best Friends mean to me, but hopefully we find each other again. So…..for one final time in this place…..

 

SIRS, MADAMS……GOOD DAY. 

Log in to write a note

nice to know you are alive – i wondered what had happened to you. see you on PB perhaps. same name here.

this made my heart hurt. and I cannot believe you still don’t know who the breacher is!! Why wouldn’t he just tell you?!?!? Fuck that! Ok enough of that. See you on the other side sister.

January 28, 2014

I am terribly sad that it’s all over now. I will miss your stories so.

This all breaks my heart into a million pieces! While I love Prosebox, and am glad I have a place to continue spilling my guts, this place will always be THE FIRST PLACE. The place where I found you all, and fell in love with you all. I’m glad you’re over there. I would die without your guts. LOVE YOU.

January 28, 2014

We need a call.

Stranger Best Friends! So perfect. I’m sarahbaby. over there. Will find you.

I demand a fingerbanging entry on Prosebox. Just to, you know, christen it.

bob
January 28, 2014
January 28, 2014

Please find me there. Daylight, still.

Love you too! See you on the flip side.

I understand all of this 100%

i’m glad we are facebook friends. i hate prosebox and can’t access it from work but i will check in from time to time because i would be so sad if i couldn’t read your brilliant entries anymore. xo

January 30, 2014
January 31, 2014

Brain Friend, I love you madly, and look forward to assaulting your eyeballs with photos of sidewalk pickles for years to come. And they were 660 AWESOME entries. I always got a lady boner when I saw your name in bold. And now, I hope that this trauma of leaving our home planet to colonise Mars will jolt us all out of our complacency, and I’ll continue seeing you in bold and getting boners. I like boners. And you. *hugs*

February 6, 2014

OMG. Good day. I’ll find you at prosebox. So sad…