2 – 4 – 04 to 2 – 4 – 14: ten years written

Ten years ago, I began writing here and have, since then, posted 4, 350 entries. 3,643 of those are Public entries, 550 are Friends Only, and 157 have been Private.  My Diary has gotten nearly 180,000 hits on it in the 6 years I’ve used sitemeter to count visitors.

The end of my Lifetime Member subscription is here, I guess, since word is that Open Diary will be closing. It’s been a good ten years: People in 43 countries have looked at my stuff, at my pictures of The great Pacific Northwest. It has been a good experience to write here, to take and post pictures and stories from this life I’ve led, and to read of other’s lives and their notes on mine – A very good experience which now draws to a close.

It is appropriate. I have uprooted myself from the Portland area, where I have lived for 26 years, and moved to northern California, to the southern edges of The Great Northwest and am in the process of writing not just a new chapter in my life’s story, but am indeed beginning a new book. I have found "The One", that fabled "someone for everyone" that I had stopped believing in, and have moved in with her, she herself having moved into this new place herself just days before we hooked up.

It’s all gonna work out. One way or another, things will work out.

I do have an account at ProseBox, as NorthwesternCat, and I’ll get back to writing and posting pictures of this New Place – a few miles from the Pacific Ocean, near the State and Federal Redwood parks; it is a beautiful place.

I believe I wore out two sets of rechargeable camera batteries, taking the 11,000 pictures I posted on Open Diary.  I’ll have to learn how to post pictures on ProseBox.

Onwards.

 

*****

 

site meter

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2014

Good bye dear ole Cat. Though we will all go on to other places to write and post things, it will just not be quite the same. However, I am more delighted than you know that this story, this chapter in your life, has a fairy tale ending. Onwards to a bright future, Northwestern Cat. 🙂

February 5, 2014

I will see you at prosebox. PS -posting pictures there is kind of a pain in the butt!

I’m tried looking ya up on Prosebox but can’t find you. I’m there under this name “ManitouWolf”, so feel free to look me up. Light of heart,

February 5, 2014

i just tried to find you on prosebox and you don’t show up.

February 5, 2014

For everyone having problems finding NorthwesternCat on Prosebox, here’s a direct link to his profile/account: https://www.prosebox.net/box/1652/ Hope that helps! 🙂

February 5, 2014

Just heard about the shut down. I’m glad you are well. We are too. We have just become a family of four. Goodbye, Cat.