56

Well.

Hello.  I’ve been gone for a little over four years.

My Chinese astrology forecast 2014 as The year for a Great Leap, so, after thinking about it for years, I jumped from my 8th floor balcony in Portland.  I haven’t landed just yet.

It was and is the best move I’ve made in this life, the one after the car wreck in 1998.  Whose 20th anniversary is next month.

Since I woke up from the coma in June of 98, I am, in some ways, not even 20 years old.

Today is my official birthday; I am 56 years old today.  I have been living here in Lancaster, north of Los Angeles for a little less than two years.  I am living in a toolshed/”detached bedroom” in the backyard of my girlfriend’s parents house here in the High Desert.  We moved down here to help her parents, who are elderly.

I am, however, buying a house with my girlfriend 400 miles north of here, in Oroville.  No more “detached bedroom” for us.  The parents will get the Master Bedroom, but we’ll get one of the other three bedrooms.  Five of us will be moving; us, the parents, and a grandson who lives with them.

That Great Leap has involved more moving that I experienced in 26 years in Oregon, but I still believe it was The Move to make.

It is Very Important to recognize your dreams when you are living them.  I have been, and continue to live out dreams long forgotten or sadly given up on.  The life you dream of, its circumstances and conditions will be different, when they are realized.  Dreams are distorted and “dream-like”, so recognizing them when you are in the middle of living them is vitally important.  My eyes are open and I see that I am living those dreams NOW.

A house of my own!  Wow.  I never thought it would happen.

My present conditions will provide contrast to what they will be.  Perspective, if you will, to see clearly how good life is.

Perspective is everything.

 

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2018

Good to see you here!!

September 19, 2018

I am a little slow, but glad to see you here, K.

December 7, 2018

I am even slower… good to see you here! And glad to hear that life is good for you….