brief update

Things are going well, for me and my woman.

(I like writing that)

Other things and other people will sort themselves out or not, and we’ll deal accordingly.

We are well matched.

I am moving in s l o w motion from Portland to Crescent City. 331 miles, door to door, and I’ve brought 3 car loads of stuff down here. There are still things like my dresser and my desk in my Portland apartment.

The desk has been part of my life all this time. I cannot abandon it.

I do have to figure out a way to get it down here inexpensively. It won’t fit in my car.

It is not an unpleasant drive, here to there. It’s straight out to US 199 and up that to Interstate 5, which takes you all the way to Portland. The GPS says it’s a six and a half hour drive. Yeah, maybe, but it’s always taken at least seven and a half hours – a day of driving.

Pretty easy, and a decent cruise.

There’s four computers around me now; three that work, so getting online is no problem, but getting here to OD is or has been. I do have a Prosebook account, in the same name, which I started last year and haven’t kept up with. It will be ten years in February that I have been writing here, so I hate to see it go.

I do have all the diary saved, just in case.

Photos –

I’ve got a Vista laptop to use – kinda old, but ti works, so I’ll load it with my Nikon editing software and post some of the recent pictures taken.

The Coast and The Redwoods.  Stay tuned, if this lasts.

 

*****

 

 

 

site meter

Log in to write a note
Mns
January 28, 2014

be well~

January 28, 2014

glad that things are going well for you. Guess i’ll see you over on PB.

January 28, 2014

🙂

January 29, 2014

don’t want to lose touch with you and your love. when do you have to be totally out of your apartment in portland? take care,

Wonderful that things are going so great in your life. You more than deserve it, Cat! I’m over at PB now, so I’ll still be writing as the fancy strikes me. 🙂 Hope to see ya there. Light of heart,

January 29, 2014

looked for you could not find you I’m there as Ladyhawk

January 29, 2014

I’m writing on the other site under the name “Dafthart.” I found your account and added you to my list. Hope to see you there soon! 🙂

January 30, 2014

couldn’t find you on prosebox but i’m there under the same name.

January 31, 2014

hope i can find you on PB, last time i checked, you didn’t come up. If we lose touch, all the best to you. It certainly does seem as if this is going to be “The Year of the Cat”.

February 4, 2014

What’s your PB handle?