an update

First entry in the 2014 chapter. 

In my life, this has begun a new book, not just a chapter.

My computer still doesn’t work; hardware changes have confused the issue and I need different power connectors to put everything back together.

It looks like the floppy disk dive is history.

I haven’t been able to get into Open Diary for days now, so I couldn’t write on the 6th, which would have been my 30th wedding anniversary.

I guess December 1st is a new anniversary of sorts; it’s the first time I kissed the woman I live with now.

The new relationship is going very well; no friction, reasonable discussions of "the way things are" and a general consensus that this "is meant to be".

A fine way to begin a new year,

***

I never did move into my HS friend’s house.  I looked like I was going to be on-call 24/7 for a room and my car payment.  A Good deal for trained, professional Home Service.  Not such a good deal for that trained Professional. Moving in with my girlfriend (ha!  never seen that before on this diary) raises costs by 250, whereas the room was supposed to be 275 for much less space and no one to live with.  Blending our households is fun and I enjoy my new life pretty well.

***

I’m living in a beautiful place and I’ve scouted out some places to take pictures and will post some when I can – and when I have some to post.  There has been a large adjustment period for me.  It’s been a long time since I moved this completely; not just across town but a whole western state away.

(western states are Bigger)

Now I have a girlfriend who others call Grandma, and she don’t look my no gramma I saw in my childhood.

Or act like one. wink wink.

***

I was right.  If I held out long enough, the right one would appear.

I just about gave up: 19 years after the divorce is a LONG time.

but,

I am no longer the Cat who walks alone.

*****

 

site meter

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2014
January 11, 2014
January 11, 2014

I’m looking forward to more updates!

January 11, 2014

i am SOOO happy for you!

January 11, 2014

Congratulations! I haven’t been able to get on OD for awhile, so I knew you had a relationship but I didn’t know it was at the stage of moving in together.

Nice to read. Enjoy!

January 11, 2014

And I am so glad for that… I hope you find the job that will be right for you …

January 12, 2014
January 12, 2014

sounds like things are going very good for you. it’s about time things started looking up for you. take care,

January 13, 2014

Congratulations Cat!!! Glad to hear it is working out so well. Are you still caring for the friend’s mother at all, just not as a live-in job? Or looking for a new one?

January 23, 2014

Awesome

January 23, 2014

Awesome

January 23, 2014

Awesome

January 23, 2014

Awesome

January 23, 2014

Awesome

January 23, 2014

So cool and awesome

January 23, 2014

So cool and awesome

January 23, 2014

So cool and awesome

January 23, 2014

So cool and awesome

January 23, 2014

So cool and awesome

Be well NW CAT! most of us went to Prosebox.net maybe see you there? What state are you in now?