It’s so hard to get old without a cause

Life keeps getting in the way of where I thought I’d be. The problem is I could never see it clearly, but I know this isn’t right.

How could it be?

I work harder than I ever have, and I have no time to enjoy the things I’ve built. If I died tomorrow I would shake my head, wonder what it was all for.

 

Who lives like that? Being so in tune with each moment, knowing that every second is some miraculous gift with every fibre of their soul?

Most of us just let the time go, or worse, let it move us.

We push to keep our agenda, but it’s a bad joke. What’s really getting done here? It’s like fighting the wind.

 

Please carry me over the cliff, and break me wide open.

 

Log in to write a note
February 13, 2022

We should talk…

February 13, 2022

@cygnusx-1

You should talk. You live like this.

I have such a Teacher. I am listening.

February 13, 2022

@novilight It will take too long.  Let me sum up…

Want to have fun storming the Last Castle?

What do we have for supplies?

February 13, 2022

@cygnusx-1

It seems, a torch, a key, and the space between us.