People suck

You know, people are really hateful.

 
I was thinking about something I saw not long ago. It was an ad for a device that helps an obese person reach behind to wipe after using the bathroom. Some nasty-ass made the comment, "So much for diet and exercise, huh?" or something like that.
 
Ok, smart ass. How’s diet and exercise supposed to help the man who has had a stroke and can’t really exercise, so he’s gained weight, not just from eating but from retaining water like crazy? How is he supposed to lose weight when the water weight makes him stiff and unable to breathe, plus he’s had a STROKE, so his body doesn’t work right anymore?
 
Never thought of that? Maybe it’s more like you never THOUGHT.
 
Nasty, hateful, disgusting people. I’m so TIRED of being here. I enjoy my family, and I love being in MY life, but when you’re alive, you can’t help but interact with other people outside your comfort zone, correct?
 
And outside my comfort zone, there are tons of mean people. I’m tired.

Log in to write a note