RANT AND RAVE

Goddamn, goddamn, godDAMN the politics in family situations! Little sister cries like a bitch when I do something just for Laurie or just for Laurie and me, then turns around and TELLS MY mother…mine, mind you…that she gets to cook for everybody tonight. Guess who wasn’t included in "everybody". So we’re not real people. Fuck you, little sister.

Mama told her in no uncertain terms that she didn’t really feel like cooking for everybody, and if it really WAS for "everybody", that includes my wife and me.

Victory for us. Score one, Mama.

But then, of course, Joyce comes back home, not knowing Mama already talked to me, and she says, all cheerful-like, "I got enough for everybody!" Like it was HER idea.

 

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2013

Fucking sibling rivalry. God, Herman, you’re a bitch.

September 19, 2013

You need separate households NOW. You do not need sibling drama on top of your and Lauries medical needs. Time your sister learns to stand on her own two feet. If shes petty enough to fight over food you will be well rid of her.

You sister needs to respect that you and Laurie are a couple and you need to do things just for each other!