Moms day off

Mom woke me up this morning as she got into bed. She gets home from work about 7am. I was snuggled up against daddy in the middle of the bed , so she had plenty of room on her side of the bed. I fell back to sleep though. I must of been really tired, because when I woke up I was alone. I did swim alot yesterday, so that must of been why I slept so long. Mom is off tonight, which means I’ll have to sleep in my own bed. That’s one of the rules I have to follow. I guess they need time alone. Some nights when I sleep in my room, they make noises in their room that wakes me up. I put the pillow over my head to fall back to sleep. Chris said they woke him up a couple of times also. He says they are having sex. I think they need a new bed, that one squeaks alot. I got up and did my chores. When I was done I went looking for mom, she was in the bath. I sat and talked while she soaked. She said she was proud of me for how great I was doing in my homeschooling work books. All 100% pages she had graded for me. Mom said Chris was doing well too. After her bath, we did laundry together. We cleaned the bathroom, and then Chris’s bedroom. We were having a good day together until Chris cut his finger trying to cut up an orange to eat. Mom said it didn’t need stitches, but it bled alot. Chris washed the blood off of the orange and ate it, how gross. When daddy got home from work, I ran up to him for my hug. Something I do everyday. He always picks me up and carries me to the kitchen where he puts his truck keys on a hook. He sat me on the counter, which was very cold. He laughed when I told him my butt was freezing off. I jumped down and smacked his arm. He picked me up and threw me on the couch and started tickling me. I like when he plays with me like I’m still a little girl. I know some day I’ll be to big for him to pick up. For now, I’m still his little girl. Mom always smiles when she sees us wrestling around. She says we have a very close and loving family. After dinner I took a long bubble bath. When I was ready to have my back washed, I yelled for mom. She didn’t answer, so I yelled for daddy. He didn’t answer either. I kept yelling for them. Finally Chris came in and told me they were outside. I held up the wash cloth to him and asked him to wash my back. He told me to wash it myself. I can’t reach it I said. Fine, he replied. He was kind of rough doing it, but he did do it for me. I told him I would do his someday. He said he could reach his just fine. You did help clean my bedroom, so we are even. I told him he should give me a whole bath for cleaning that pig pen. Not gonna happen sis. I told him I was kidding. I dried off and went outside to see what mom and daddy were doing. They were doing yard work, so I came back in the house to write all of this. Time to hide my diary

 

Log in to write a note