Time with daddy

I have learned if I want to write in my diary at the end of the day, I have to do it before I watch tv with daddy. I always fall asleep on him and can’t write what I did that day. I haven’t been writing everyday, because some days I don’t do much except for homeschooling work. Chris is still mad at me for telling on him about the pool man. He still has to stay in his room for a few more day. He usually stays in his room most of the time anyway, so I’m not sure why he is mad. He lays in his bed reading or doing puzzle books all the time. He doesn’t go outside much. Daddy calls him bookworm all the time. Tonight after dinner, my stomach started hurting. Daddy gave me some pink medicine to drink. I sat on daddy’s lap and had him rub it for a while. It did finally stop hurting. I love when daddy holds me, especially when I don’t feel good. I thought when I turned 10 he would say I was to big now to be in his lap. He hasn’t told me that yet. I hope I’m never to big for that. That will be a sad day for me. Being close to him always makes me feel good inside. When he tickles me and hugs me tight in his arms, I just want to stay right there forever. Sometimes he runs his fingers thru my hair as we watch tv. Daddy does hate when I eat something while in his lap, and drop crumbs all over us. He says he feels like we are sitting in sand. He makes me vacuum the couch sometimes to get the crumbs up. I don’t mind doing it. Last night we wrestled on the couch, it was so much fun. I climbed up and sat on his shoulders while he was watching his football game. Something i used to do since i was little. After a while he told me I was getting to heavy and made me get down. Getting older and bigger kind of makes me sad when we can’t do what we used to do. I can’t think of anything else to write. Time to hide my diary.

Log in to write a note