Scary day

It’s me again. Today I had planned to spend time with mom on her day off. She got called to work because one of her patients was dying and she wanted to be there for her. Daddy was at work, so just Chris and I were home. Chris was reading, so I decided to get in the pool. We never have visitors, but today we did. While I was in the pool, the pool man buzzed the gate. Chris let him in the gate, but didn’t tell me he was here. I got scared when the man came walking around the corner of the house. Daddy always told us to be dressed before we let anyone in the gate. I stayed in the pool while here was here so he wouldn’tsee me naked. He did his work and then sat in a chair and watched me swim for a few minutes. He never asked me to get out of the pool. He asked if I liked swimming and after a few minutes he got up and left. I stayed in the pool for a while, hoping he was gone. Later I told daddy what happened. Daddy said the man was supposed to come tomorrow and not today. I was glad the man was nice to me. Daddy was mad at Chris for not telling me. He is making Chris stay in his room for a week. Daddy was also mad at me for swimming by myself. He told me to never swim alone. That is all for now. Time to hide my diary.

Log in to write a note