My first diary page. Age 10

Today is my 10th birthday. One of my gifts was this diary. Mom got it for me. I’ve never written much, except for my school work. I hope to write my daily activities here when I can remember to. Today we had my birthday party. Daddy, mom, my brother Chris and I had a great dinner, followed by birthday cake. I received 8 gifts, all of them I loved. I wished I had friends that would come to the party, but I’m home schooled and don’t know any kids. We live in the country, miles away from anyone. Daddy said it’s better that way because there are many people that would not approve of how we live. We are nudists. We do wear clothes sometimes, mostly when we go into town. We have a big house and a swimming pool. Our yard has a tall fence with a driveway gate that opens when we push a button. It keeps people away from our house. I like to swim, usually with daddy. Mom and Chris don’t swim as much as us. Daddy nicknamed me Tink when I was about 4 years old, and it stuck. Mom calls me priss, as in daddy’s little miss priss. She says daddy gives me whatever I ask for when I stick out my bottom lip. I guess she’s right. Daddy and I do more things together than mom and I do. Mom works alot, and really doesn’t have time for me. Mom is a nurse, and works 12 hours a day. She works at night. She leaves at 5pm and gets home at 7am. Daddy works too. He leaves when mom gets home. Most nights I sit in daddy’s lap watching tv, or he reads to me. Daddy calls it our cuddle time. That’s my favorite part of the day. I don’t really have a bedtime. I always fall asleep in daddy’s arms, and when he goes to bed, he will carry me to bed. The nights that mom works, I sleep in her spot on their bed. I always end up cuddled against daddy by morning. Daddy says I hog the bed. Most mornings I get up and take a bubble bath. Daddy will come in and wash my back when I yell for him. He says I should know how to by now, but I can’t reach it very good. I let him wash my hair sometimes too. It feels good when he rubs my head. That’s all for now. Time to hide my diary.

Log in to write a note