America! F**k Yeah….

Okay, so I haven’t seen the whole of Team America World Police yet (unlike Mike and Emma) but they can’t stop singing that lil catch phrase so it seemed like an appropriate title.

Let’s see… what’s been happening… Hmmm. Okay, well we all know about my lack of employment which consequently means lack of money. This has seriously hampered my go out capability and last night as much as I would have liked to go out, I couldn’t muster the energy. I mean… what a downer… "let’s go out but not spendany money!!!" I just couldn’t envision myself having a raging good night with $5 to my name. So we didn’t.

Anyway, today we were supposed to go into the City to meet another OD diaryist but didn’t hear back in time (note: Emma has just logged into her diary and found that we missed the meeting because her phone wasn’t working. This prompted us to test it tonight and it appears it is not accepting SMS’s or Phone calls for some unknown reason!!!). It turned out ok because we all trooped in anyway, went to Fed Square, participated in a few of the Xmas activites there (there was free stuff for kiddies) and then went to have a sneek peek at the Myer windows. It was an ok day considering we were all very very short of cash. Emma made the decision to definately go back to Perth for Xmas. She called her Mum who was probably relieved. I still can’t help but feel responsible for this decision. I do tend to take things like this personally… I don’t know why… insecuirty? Anyway, I’m sure it’s nothing I’ve done. If I’d have had more money I would have gone everywhere… but I can’t draw blood from a stone, so I was kind of restricted in my activities. We still have 2 weeks left (she’s not leaving until Xmas Eve)… but there seems to still be a zillion things we have to do. I am hoping that I can find a good job and save some money to fly to Perth for a holiday at Easter or thereabouts. I have a wedding over there on the 15th April so it would be a good chance to see extended family, Emma and Laura.

Anyway, true to form, Em went and had her tattoo’s done the other day. I designed the one on her left wrist which is an Angel and she had a daisy done on her right wrist. They are just little tiny tattoo’s, but they mean a lot because the anegl is for her eldest neice Angelique and the Daisy is for her youngest neice, Payton. Pat did the tattoos despite not being overly fond of doing them on women (something to do with "hardcore lesbians chasing us"??? a) you don’t generally need to be tattooed to be hit on by a woman – at least not in our opinion and b) there must be zillions of women the world over who have tattoos that aren’t gay!)… but he did them. Whatta sport. They were only supposed to take about 15-20 minutes but Pat soon proved that he was rather good at talking and nattered away happily with us so that we were there for about an hour and 20 minutes. I think it had something to do with him being a Perth boy as well, so he had a bit in common with Emma *raises eyebrows*… not that Emma would necessarily agree with that but meh.

He kept hinting that he was rather keen to take our Emma out and would she leave her number? Such subtlety has this girl that she deftly managed to thwart all advances right up until the end. He thought it a great idea that he could show her around Melbourne while she was here (as long as she didn’t get too drunk and fall off the back of his motorcycle!!!!) and then apparently she could return the favour when he got to Perth over Xmas. Emma pretended to think that this was a smashing idea but whenever he wasn’t looking made funny faces at me. At the end Pat told Emma that she could just "give him a $50 and get the f**k outta there" (which was generous since he’d quoted a rather hefty $70 for the two tiny tattoos. This guy had profanities down to a fine art. There was effing this and effing that which I did think was rather hilarious because he wasn’t putting anyone down… it was just the way he was. A bit of a tough biker type. The Harley sitting in the front of his shop said it all!

Anyway, Emma didn’t end up giving him her number… she gave him a false one. Very well handled. Ahem. I then kinda made her feel a wee bit guilty and she toyed with the idea of going back and giving him the right number but decided against it. I just hope she doesn’t run into him in Perth. Having said all that, with the problems she is experiencing with her phone at the moment, it wouldn’t have amde a lick of difference if she HAD given him the right number!

Anyhoo… tomorrow I have to do a few things like call a few nursing agencies, and nursing home to see if there is any work going around, organise vacation care for Tylah and then go and see my friend Flik!

It’s going to be so very very hot tomorrow which I am so not ready for but oh well.

Nighty.

Vee

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2005

I cant wait to be a poor mum with you! LOL

December 11, 2005
December 11, 2005

I am tattooed and not gay. I know many. The tattoo guy is weird. And you are right, you can be hit on when you don’t have tattoos. lol Ah money. Screw it. I wish there was a way to have a free world. I still haven’t hammered out all the details, I’ve been working on it for years, but I’ll let you know when I do! Maybe I need to work on some sort of robots first. Ok, now I”m thinking out loud!

December 11, 2005

I can’t beleive the temperatures over there…pheeeeeew. Goodluck with the work hunt.

December 11, 2005

I think I would have been intimidated by the scary tattoo guy. Although the discount is nice. ryn: And you’re so much more qualified than me to work in a hospital too! Yes, job hunting sucks.

December 11, 2005

LOL I have tatts .. and I’m not gay! Whoever came up with that? Weird. Ah dont feel bad that Em wants to go home for xmas, after all, she is a little homesick and it will be xmas and spending xmas without your close family is not the easiest thing to do. Dont take it personal, just enjoy her for the time she has left. And tell her to post pics when they’ve finished healing!

December 11, 2005

Of all my entries to read and you pop into my three minutes of melodrama. ! Oh well. 🙂

December 11, 2005

And what is this about tattoos=gay? I know sooo many straight females with tattoos (if I was brave I’d get one too). Weird, very weird.

December 11, 2005

RYN: You should see me at work today! Hahaha, I have a huge thing of Aloe at my desk and everyone is commenting on my burn. As if I didn’t know it was there!!!!!! “Oh dear, you’re sunburnt!” No Sh*t sherlock! I think it makes me cranky. xx

December 11, 2005

I’ve told you many times before that it’s nothing you’ve done!!! But I can’t change the way you think. I can tell you that you suck ass, though…

December 11, 2005

bleh, sleazy sounding tatt guy!the dirty three are a trio (err obviously!) they are drums, violin and guitar 🙂 im sure you wouldnt get too excited over them but uhhhmmm THANKS!!!!!!! and i dont really know how to explain the mars volta, but theyre awesome anyway 🙂

December 12, 2005

argh argh argh! I’m so sick of having no money, lol! We went and checked out Myer windows and took my nephew on the train for the first time. He absolutely LOVED it. My lord, I almost cried = He’s not even my kid and I almost cried! What the hell? Money saving days where you still have fun are the best.

December 12, 2005

“i feel VERY sorry for you suffering through that hot weather,” she said as she stared out the window at the cold, cold snow. i have 2 tattoos and i am not a lesbian…so there goes that theory. i love getting tattoos…are we to see pics of hers? i did NOT like that movie at all. but it did portray the american attitude quite…interestingly… ♥

December 12, 2005

My all time favourite interview question was “Are you a willow tree or a gum tree?” I hate the “do you have any questions for us?” bit. You have to show you’re curious and interested, yet demonstrate that you’ve researched the company.

December 14, 2005

ryn: i do think it’s a good thing actually. i must not have been clear about that. i just wanted to share info i learned at my appt on saturday with my american friends who have nurseries still 🙂

December 17, 2005
December 19, 2005

ahhh now that explains it…short blonde hair and a tatoo all this time I didnt know…..blah! Have a merry christmas hun if I dont talk to u before. xoxoxoxoxoxox