This ticker is wrong…

Click Here to get this from FreeFlashToys.com!

 

photobucket - video and image hosting

photobucket - video and image hosting

This ticker is completely wrong. I’m really just being lazy by not changing it.

Of course this is also old news… old old old old news. I actually have 9 days 17 hours as it stands right this very moment. Yes, 4 days earlier than this one.

Long story short… I couldn’t get a lift to the airport on the Tuesday as originally planned. I’ve already tried the whole "taxi" thing and it cost me $80 to get back last time… I have decided because I’m not that wealthy I’d just change my plans. Turns out Qantas had a 3 week special on so I switched off my United flight and onto a Qantas flight for Saturday 18th November (as opposed to the 21st – my original departure date), saved $200 and got my travel insurance paid for.  Works out well.

I’ve got a few things happening in the next 9 days, the least of which is to make sure I’m completely packed… Why is packing such a nightmare task for me? Ugh.

I’ve got dinner on Friday night – that’ll be fun.

I’ve gotta catch up with Court’s…

I need to recover from the cold my children have blessed me with.

I have a zillion loads of washing to do. I need to clean the house throughly (this is mainly as a test to see just how messy it is when I come home!)

I need to complete the whole packing thing.

I have a gathering/drinkies night on the 17th (yeah, the night before – I’m so clever at devising ways of staying awake).

So it’s all systems go!

Vee

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2006
November 7, 2006

I cant believe you’re really doing this. Yet I’m totally stoked and proud! Because Vee has guts!

November 8, 2006

*HUGS*

November 8, 2006

Woohoo!

November 8, 2006
November 8, 2006

sounds like alots happening, just breathe 🙂

November 8, 2006

ooh! I’m way behind reading! If you come to Massachusetts, send me a line 🙂

November 8, 2006

what are you going to DO here?! are you nervous? excited? have you been to America before? NYC is really overwhelming but I hope you like it!

November 8, 2006

what will you be doing while there? i’ve never been but it should be fun. great shopping anyway.

Yeay you!!

November 8, 2006

Good! Its gonna be smooth sailing until you go!!! That’s my plan for you anyway!

November 8, 2006

oh well just like the flight you will be there before you leave here. or something. 🙂

November 9, 2006

you sound as busy as me.. im exhausted right now.. i need a good nights sleep to pep me up for a busy day tomorrow.. very busy day/night mwah

November 9, 2006

Yay fun times! I can’t wait to hear all about it!

December 1, 2006

YAY NEW YORK! 🙂