witness protection…

1. You are in the Witness Protection Program and must invent a new first, last, and middle name. What’s your new name?  Rydah Rae McCaffrey. This is probably because it’s so far removed from my current name… very different and slightly odd. Editors note: Ms. Wild… No one is witness protection HAS to have a middle name! Mebbe I didn’t wanna????

 2. You are in a threesome with two famous people, one male & one female, alive or dead (hopefully they’re at least alive in the fantasy). Who are they?  Oh gosh. Tobey McGuire and Joan Cusack. LMAO. I love nerds and Tobey is a famous nerd who looking great as Spidey and Joan Cusack has always intrigued me coz she has an odd voice. But I still like her. Wahahahaha.

 3. You are in charge of naming your new band. What’s the name of the band? What’s the name of their first album?  Band: Share the Spinster and Album: "I’ll have what she’s having…" (For the record, My wonderful husband’s contributions for the band’s name were "Dynaflux" which I thought sounded like farting problem, "Rocky Chick" which would be ok if you’re a bad of 7 year old girls, and ;Free Beer (yes, with the semi colon at the front…????)

 4. You are going to get a free tattoo. What and where is it?  I would get 3 small stars on my wrist.

 5. You are being forced to listen to one song over and over, ad infinitum, as a form of torture. What song is it?  Just because so many people like it (and I’m yet to work out both HIS appeal and the song’s appeal) it would be James Blunt "Your Beautiful." He sounds like a cat who has trodden on a safety pin and the radio stations over here PLAY it ad infinitum which ticks me right off. It irks me that I’ve even learned the words. Arrrrrgh. 

6. You are leaving your state/province. What state do you move to?  It would probably be Sydney. I love the place. I really really do.

 7. You are leaving your country (remember, you’re in the Witness Protection Program). What country do you move to?  If I was feeling extremely silly it would be Thailand because the food and shopping is amazing. But I think I would trie of the lack of communication and the Thai TV (which lacks distinct amounts of talent and sense)… so possibly Canada to be with the other lot of family (but not Ottawa Courtney!!!) hehehehehe.

 8. You get to choose one book as the best ever written. What book do you choose?  Oooooh. Any one of the Harry Potter’s. I’m a huge kid at heart. Having said that there are so many books from different genres that I’ve read that it’s hard. But for the sake of this…. Harry’s da man.  

9. You get to choose one movie as the best ever made. What movie do you choose?  I’m going with Ms Wild here, Chicago was great. Again…Harry Potter is fabbo and I love Love LOVE Finding Nemo! 

10. You get to spend one day each as a bird, an insect, and a mammal. What bird would you be? What insect? What mammal?  Bird? An Eagle. That’s about as predatory as you can get. Insect? Ladybird coz ppl don’t actively try and kill them and Mammel? Koala coz I could sit, sunbake and sleep allllll day and the kid wouldn’t annoy me.  

11. You must choose to go blind or go deaf.  Deaf because I could probably still communicate. Id feel lost being blind since I have known the joys of sight. Of course touch wood that neither happens because they are two of the greatest gifts imaginable.

 12. You must relive one year of your life. Which would you least like to relive? Which would you most like to relive?  Ohhhhhhhh 1997…. 18, no kiddies and lots of fun. Editors Note: Once again Lady Wild I chose to deliverately miss out a a year NOT to re-live because I think they’re all be good for one or two reasons… IF you insist I answer this one I’d have to say 1993 coz I was bullied at school.

 13. You have a time machine that will take you backwards anywhere from 1800 to the present. What decade do you most want to visit?  I’d love to visit either the 1850’s or the 1940’s…

 14. You must choose to go skydiving or very-deep-sea diving. Which do you choose?  Absolutely skydiving, I am terrified of fish.

 15. You get to return to the past (using that handy dandy time machine we were talking about before) and have a sexual encounter with a rock star who is no longer alive. Who do you pick?  James Dean Editors note: Dame Emma told me this was answered incorrectly. Ok, I KNOW he wasn’t a rock star but I couldn’t think of a rock star that was deceased that I would have wanted to shag ANYWAY (The King with his deep fried peanut butter rolls repulsed me) so I chose a movie star. Besides I’ve seen other people manipulate quiz’s!!!!!!!

 16. You get to be a contestant on any game show, airing today or in the past. What show do you want to be on?  Errrrrrrmmmmmmmmm. Perfect Match with Greg Evans in the 1980’s. I wanted to be the girl behind the screen coz then I’d get to go on the holiday no matter what!!!  

17. You are given $1 million dollars but you must give it all to one charity. What charity do you choose?  Absolutely the Starlight Foundation that grants terminally ill children a wish.

18. You must ban one word from the dictionary and all usage, to be no longer uttered or written. What word do you ban?  Cannot/Can’t. It’s negative no matter which way you look at it.

 19. You can have 100 million dollars tax free but if you take it, you’ll die at the age of fifty. Do you take it?  Yes because I’m sure I could find a cure for my own death and help many many many many people out in the process.

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2006

You annoyed me with this survey!!! Answer all of the questions, woman. What’s your middle name? Which year would you most hate to relive? James Dean isn’t/wasn’t a rock star. And I think that’s all. Sheesh…I’m going to call the survey police on you if you do that again!!! And I knew you’d pick James Blunt for that question…

January 5, 2006

Aw, and I thought I was the biggest harry potter fan! mwaha, harry is king! I love your made up name, I wish it was mineeee.

January 5, 2006

I’ve said I would steal this from at least three diaries now, so make yours diary number four … and I’ve yet to steal it !

January 6, 2006

Fun! I liked this. I might have to steal it later!

January 6, 2006

i happen to like james blunt, so there!! and i’m also going to steal your survey….mwahahahahahahah!!!!!

January 6, 2006

I like James Blunt. Sad isn’t it? I read your entire survey, will steal it shortly, have no real comments to make.. but, for the sake of finding out further information, why do you want to relive age 18? And in 1993 I was 7.

January 6, 2006

mhmm… YOINK! hahahaa *runs away*

January 6, 2006

🙂

I loved ur survey, and all of ur answers! I hate the song, u r beautiful, its just too depressing for me! And i love finding nemo! I totally admire u for giving all ur $ to that foundation! Thats really cool!

January 6, 2006

My first boyfriend played in a band called Free Beer’s. (no colon). Sadly even that couldn’t drag people along to see them.

🙂