Back again

Sorry I was gone so long. I got locked out of my diary and I had to go track down my old really long password and I kind of got fed up with it and then the holidays were coming so I just waited for it all to die down. So now I am back.

Christmas was nice. I went to my daughter’s apartment for some drinks and snacks on Christmas Eve and we exchanged presents. I got a room humidifier and a filing cabinet to organize my bedroom and keep it from being so dry. So I got what I wanted for the most past. And she got what she wanted. Her BF and my two other daughters were there also as well as her naughty cat Kira. She is cute but a handful, I swear she is like a 2 year old, very active and likes to get into trouble. She is very, very smart so she is always exploring and getting into mischief, like almost knocking over the tree for example lol. But she calmed down and it was fine.

On Christmas day we went out for a lavish brunch complete with endless mimosas lol. It had snowed the day before so it really was a white Christmas but it was so bitterly cold, it was not fun being outside even for a few minutes. But we had a great time eating and drinking and saw some old friends. We seem to see them every year as we both do the same tradition year after year. Probably like 20 years now. It’s nice to keep some traditions going.

Nothing much has happened since. I had one appointment so far this week. Got to do better than that.

By the way if you recently sent me a friend request, can you please resend it, they seem to have disappeared. I am not ignoring you!

Happy New Year!

 

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2017

Welcome back, eh?

December 28, 2017

I keep the original log in on a note pad on my computer for those times I get logged out.

Nice gifts! Im glad you got what you wanted and a white Christmas is always wonderful.

Happy New Year!

December 28, 2017

Glad you’re back. My dog is also like a 2 year old. Constantly getting into things and trying to be the Centre of attention. Ah pets.

Glad you got what you wanted for Christmas!

December 28, 2017

Sounds like you had a lovely time with family!

December 30, 2017

My cat Lucky is like a two year old because he’s 2 years old. LOL! Good to see you back on Open Diary. Wonderful that you had such a nice Christmas. Next up, a New Year!