Back to work

So no more playing around, I am starting up tomorrow at my new space. I already have a few appointments over the next week but I am going to need a lot more if I am going to make it. I am shooting for 10 to 12 appointments a week. At $60 an hour, that’s a good start. Like I said before, I won’t be rich but I will be able to cover my expenses with a bit left over to save for the future.  I am also planning on selling CBD oil. It’s good for inflammation and to help the immune system.  It can be used in a regular massage oil and also ingested. Yes it is made from cannibis or hemp but it doesn’t have the THC in it so it is legal in all 50 states. You do not need a medical card to get it. I tired it a few times and I liked it a lot. Not many people are using it here yet so that will make me stand out. I also will try and make some soaps using different aromatherapy oils. I like the way some of them smell so I figured why not make some bath soap out of them. Just add it to the to do list. With the holidays coming up, they might be good for stocking stuffers.

Haven’t decorated yet and probably not going to. My cat would destroy everything I put up anyway. I am not that into Christmas anyway since my kids are grown and I have no grandchildren yet, it doesn’t really excite me anymore. And I am not religious so I don’t go to church anymore. So to me it’s just another day to eat and drink too much. Can’t really afford many gifts either so we don’t do big presents at all. It’s just not the same as it used to me for me.

I hate my apartment. I wish I could move now but my lease isn’t up until June. I know it will go by fast but at this point is seems like forever. I will spend the winter throwing out or donating stuff. The less stuff I have, the less I have to move. I am OK with that since I am not very materialistic. To me, less is more. So that’s what I will be doing for the next 6 months.

Ho hum this is so boring, sorry about that. Nothing exciting happened today except that I got the key to my new space. That was very cool.Hopefully I will be very busy very soon.

TFR

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2017

I suppose they have some really potent massage oils in Colorado.

December 1, 2017

I think you have some points of interest, or I wouldn’t be reading you at 3:26 a m lol!!!

December 1, 2017

Wishing you the best with filling up appointments in your new space!

December 1, 2017

Sounds good! $60/hr is a steal though… around here it’s about $92 a pop.

Christmas is “blah” for me too since I’m the youngest in my immediate family. I don’t have any kids so things aren’t as fun as they could be.

December 28, 2017

Christmas is a cats playground! They love to mess with the tree without a doubt!!