New space

My new massage space is going to be available on Friday December 1st. I am looking forward to it. Time to start making myself rich rather than someone else. For a change.

I’ve been doing massage professionally since 2004. It hasn’t been an easy journey. I don’t love it as much as I used to. I used to be passionate about it, now less so. I am kind of tired of getting screwed over and over again. But that’s the way of the world these days. I probably will never get rich, I am simply trying to survive at this point.

I plan to move to another apartment next year. The landlord is moving and he doesn’t want to be bothered anymore. He asked me if I wanted to buy it from him. I said no. The building is old and the apartment needs a lot of work. I am too old to start rehabbing apartments. So when my lease is up in June I will be out of here. I hate moving but it has to be done. I will spend the winter downsizing. Getting rid of more stuff so I don’t have to move it. Sounds like a plan.

Speaking of plan, the other day one of my daughters asked if I could do her a huge favor. I said what? She said could you write me a research paper, it’s due tomorrow, I’ll pay you. That’s all I needed to hear. So we negotiated a price, I said $200, she said $100, we settled on $120. Hey I had one day to write it. It was on assisted suicide. I wrote it in an hour and typed it in an email and sent it to her (I don’t have a Word program on my computer) well I did but it expired and I never paid for it so they disabled it. I guess now you have to pay every month for it? When did that happen? Anyway I got it done on time and she submitted it to her teacher online. Hey I know it’s kind of cheating but I needed the money and she needed the paper done quickly so I did it. Maybe I can have a business of writing papers for lazy college students lol. What do you think? I was always the good student, I was the one everyone wanted to sit next to so they could copy my answers because they knew I knew them, I was always the one who wrote papers in one day and always got an “A”. So it’s a gift of mine. Why not exploit it? lol

School always came easy for me. I never really had any problem with any subjects except for maybe chemistry. So what I did was become friends with the smartest girl in high school (I went to an all girl HS) She tutored me and I managed to pass with a C average (I was failing originally). I think that was the only C I ever got.  Other than that I sailed through school. Even college was pretty easy for me. I graduated cum laude (3.5 GPA). I think the second boss that ever hired me was very impressed with my GPA, her said over and over again how impressed he was. So I guess that’s why I got the job. But that was years ago, in the 80s. I wonder if I could still get a 3.5 GPA if I went back to school now? Now that my brain is half burned out from old age and booze. Not sure which is going to go first, my brain or my liver. The race is on!

Anyway that’s all I can think of to write.

TFR

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2017

LOL. I love the way you write. I hope all goes well for your grand opening !! I , too, am in a semi-slow, process of downsizing as well, as I’ m on a waiting list for a senior apartment, gov’t. subsidized and not assisted living either, thank God. ;*)

November 30, 2017

With grade inflation you’d probably have a 4.0 today, so long as you stayed away from Chemistry.

If you could find a massage studio you could live in or an apartment where you could set up a massage room then you’d have one less landlord, no chiropractor to rip you off and no commuting expenses. If you could get a couple of clients to pay you in groceries then you’d have less taxable income to report and you wouldn’t have to go to the grocery store, either.

You didn’t ask, but unsolicited analysis is a service I offer for free.

November 30, 2017

Well I have a daughter and a cat living with me so that makes it hard. A lot of people are allergic to cats so if they come over, they end up miserable and sneezing. And my daughter has to be at work. So I have thought about it but it’s not practical right now. I have bartered for goods and services too. I have basically done it all to survive. That’s what I am good at, survival. But thanks for the advice, I appreciate it.

November 30, 2017

Oh my goodness!! Never pay for anything that you can get for free!! Allow me the honor of introducing you to Open Office! It’s so close to Microsoft word, that you’ll have it down in a flash and (again) it’s free. Please, please, please download it only from the Apache website there are other places to get it – but they also load your computer with junk – malware and what not. Enjoy!!

November 30, 2017

The other thing I was going to say was I knew a guy who made so much money writing papers for other people that he dropped out of college and did it full time. That fellow ended up knowing almost everything there was to know. He got the education other people were paying for plus he got paid for learning.

November 30, 2017

Why didn’t I know you when I was in university? I’m pretty good at pounding out papers but there are a few times I would have rather paid someone to do it!

December 7, 2017

I despise the monthly MS Office fees these days!