I got the loan!

After a few tentative starts and stops, I am finally getting the loan I applied for, thus saving my butt. I am so relieved I can’t even put it into words. I managed to pay all of my bills in May except for my rent. It is now 4 days late. It’s the first time I have even been late with my rent payment. I hate not paying my bills and rent on time but the money wasn’t there yet. It should be there soon. I got a stern call from my landlord about it and I assured him that it will be here soon. So we left it at that. I will occur a late fee but I understand that. He has bills to pay too. He also said he can help me get another apartment which is great. He has a friend who can help me so that works for me. He moved to Michigan so he isn’t really around the area anymore. His mother helps him out with the property. She is really nice so that’s a big help too. I feel like he kind of stuck her with it when he moved. I am sure she will be very happy when the property is sold and she can be done with it too.

So now it’s prep time to get ready to move. I am not looking forward to it but it has to be done. My landlord gave me first option of buying the place outright but I turned him down. I am not ready to own a home again and this place needs a lot of work which I am not willing to do. So I will get another apartment until I turn 62 (another year and a half). Then I plan to move someplace warmer. Maybe near Vegas or Arizona. Haven’t decided yet. That’s the plan anyway.

My business is still slow so I decided to do a Groupon. I need to start making more money fast. Summer is a slow time for massages so I need something to get things going again. My daughter’s BF is going to help me because he has done them before. Wish me luck with that.

I had a nice low key Mother’s day with my 3 daughters. They cooked me brunch and we drank mimosas too. They bought me flowers and a nice card. One daughter bought me a gift card for a pedicure (which I so desperately need) another is taking me to the salt cave for relaxation and the other one is buying me a plastic pad for my mattress. I am getting bitten at night so I am going to buy a plastic mattress pouch to zip up, hopefully keeping the bugs inside and not on me. Not fun. Hopefully that will work. The bug bites are red but not itchy at all oddly enough. I have no skin allergies luckily so I rarely get itchy rashes, good thing for me. I use Reiki on them and they seem to go away fast but I am getting more. Got to nip that in the bud.

So that’s the update. Things are always working out for me!

TFR

Log in to write a note
kat
May 14, 2018

Glad u got your loan

May 14, 2018

great

May 14, 2018

thanks for  adding me have  a  nice day

May 14, 2018

Congratulation on your loan. I understand how hard it is when bills goes askew. Good luck in moving forward. <3

May 15, 2018

congratulations..