January is almost over and…

still no SS.

So I face another month of not being able to pay my rent. Luckily for me, my good friend is willing to lend me the rent money. What a relief! If I don’t get it next month. I will be in the same boat in March again. But I am taking it one day at a time. It’s all I can do for now. When I do get it. I will get a big chunk of money since they will back date it to my birthday which was in November. So looking forward to that. And I should get a small tax refund too. It’s the waiting that’s the hardest part (thanks to Tom Petty for that song). I’m just grateful that my friend is willing to do that for me. She’s a good friend.

The spa has been busy so I am making pretty good money but not enough to cover everything. Robbing Peter to pay Paul is getting old. Just wish I could have less stress.

Having said that, I am grateful to be alive and also that my kids are all alive and well. It’s a terrible thing that helicopter crash that took the lives of nine people including children. I can’t even imagine what the families of the victims are going through. So sad. Of course Kobe and his daughter but also other families as well as the pilot. Truth be told I am deathly afraid of flying and I would never fly in a helicopter voluntarily. I also hate flying in smaller planes. I do fly on jets but I white knuckle it all the way. It’s just scary, I can’t relax and don’t enjoy it at all. This incident has done nothing to change my mind either. If it is someplace I really want to go, I will do it but I don’t like it.

The owner of the spa was in a car accident on Saturday. Get this, She claims she went through a yellow light and the guy made a left turn in front of her and wham! To me. it wasn’t her fault because he failed to yield. Well the driver and a witness who had stopped claimed the light was red and she ran it. OK so if she ran a red light, didn’t he also run a red light? So now the police were called and issued her a ticket for running a red light. I call BS. She said it was yellow but they both claimed it was red so it’s two against one. She said she isn’t going to fight it. I would have. No one has any proof the light was red, there are no cameras at the intersection. That pissed me off. So someone can just lie and you are screwed. The cop wasn’t there, he didn’t see the light was red. also since she is claiming fault she can be sued and her insurance is liable so her rates will go up. I would have fought it. Even if they ruled against me, at least I tried. So this is what happened after the accident. Her car was totaled and not covered for collision because it is old. She didn’t have towing so she had to pay for the tow. They took it to a place that charges $40 to keep the car. So her husband got a truck and took it back to their home himself. Then they both went out and bought her another car that same day because she also didn’t have car rental insurance. Wow what a day she had. Then the next day her neck hurt. She probably has whiplash too. I worked on her neck for a bit but it felt like there was an issue so I suggested she get a neck xray. I don’t think she will but I did my part. She just had thumb replacement surgery, and now this. Talk about bad luck!

Well that’s all for now.

TFR

Log in to write a note
January 28, 2020

Maybe they can all take a lie detector test and that would tell who is lying or not?  I hope everyone will be okay.