Well I managed to pay my rent…

due to the fact I borrowed money from a friend of mine, $1300. That was really nice of her to do that. I hate borrowing money, I hate owing money. I have been trying to get out of debt for so many years but it just keeps getting worse. And if I don’t get my SS this money, March will be the same story. Ugh!

Anyway onto other things.

The Super Bowl was great. The game was competitive and the halftime show was spectacular. I loved JLo and Shakira. To me that show was totally Miami which is where the game was played. Flashy, loud and scantily clad ladies. lol Almost like Mardi Gras except no titties. But plenty of ass. lol

So already there has been backlash, it was not kid friendly, it was inappropriate etc etc. Jesus, these two women have been shaking their asses forever, that’s how they became famous. What do you expect? What, did they think they were going to come out dressed like nuns? lol Give me a break. I think a lot of kids see way worse on the internet then that. Parents are so naive as to what there kids are seeing on the internet. If that was the worst thing they ever saw, that isn’t too bad. Why can’t people just enjoy the show and not pick everything apart and analyze everything to death? Takes all the fun out of life.

As for the commercials, most of them were not very good or memorable. The only one I really enjoyed was the one with Bill Murray and the groundhog, with a take off on Groundhog Day which is one of my all time favorite films. I loved it, it was great and so creative. I’m still not going to buy a Jeep but I really liked it a lot. The rest were meh.

And congrats to the Kansas City Chiefs which I found out really are from Missouri. Who knew? Trump didn’t either apparently. LOL When I hear Kansas City I automatically think of Kansas. I didn’t realize there were two Kansas Cities, one in Kansas and one in Missouri. Seems a bit confusing but whatever. So Trump sent out a tweet congratulating the state of Kansas for the victory. Now I am not naive enough to think that Trump actually sends out those tweets himself. He has a staff of flunkies to do that. But they need to get their facts right. That was something that was easily checked with good old Google. Makes Trump look like an idiot but he really doesn’t need any help to do that. Just try and get it right people!

I’m getting ready to do my taxes later. It shouldn’t be that hard, I don’t itemize deductions so that’s pretty straight forward. Last year I used Credit Karma and that worked out well. Turbo tax isn’t really free free free if you want to import your info from last year or get a copy of your return. You got to pay for that so it’s kind of deceiving. Anyway that’s my next task.

TFR

 

Log in to write a note
February 3, 2020

Can you just do your taxes off the governments web site? Like here it’s called Revenue Canada and they have a form or we also have several other free options like Turbo tax.  Hubby was kinda hoping for a wardrobe mis function during the half time show but that didn’t happen.  Men….