New month, SOS

Hi, hope everyone is doing ok.

Still stuck at home. Still not working. Still waiting for my tax money, unemployment and stimulus check. I will get my ss next week so that’s good.

I am extremely bored. I am pretty much a home body anyway but this is even too much home for me. Would like to get out more. We can still walk around outside as long as we don’t congregate. I walked with my daughter yesterday but she walked in front of me. So we didn’t congregate lol. It’s nice out so we will probably walk again today as well. At least I will get some fresh air and exercise.

So another month stuck at home. Good time to write my books, right?

Nothing else is new, oh actually there is. I won a gift card from my local Honda dealer. Wish I had won it sooner because I just had to get my battery replaced. But that will be good for the next time I bring it in. I like winning stuff, I hardly ever do so I was thrilled! That brightened my day a little bit.

That’s about it from me. Take care of yourself and your loved ones!

TFR

Log in to write a note
April 2, 2020

Woo!! winning the gift card from Honda!

April 2, 2020

wow…Is the gift card able to get you a new car?  Maybe an electric car?

April 9, 2020

@jaythesmartone It’s for $250 so no.

April 2, 2020

Oh, wow! Good for you for winning the gift card! 🙂