Still home

Since I lost my job, or should I say retired from my job, I have been doing next to nothing. I did a few online things, a course on viruses and essential oils, some business stuff, and now I am going to start a writing course because this is a great time to work on my book. Other than that not much else. I have only seen my other kids once since March. That’s the painful part. I miss them. I remember the last time we went out was for my youngest daughter’s birthday which was on March 10th. Then the lockdown happened I think the next week. And that was that. Then a few weekends ago my oldest daughter had a little get together at her new apartment, she just moved in right after the 4th of July. It was great to see them again. My middle daughter noticed that I had lost some weight. That’s always a good thing! Her BF cooked out, and we had some drinks and it was a good time. I am not that crazy about her BF, but we actually agree on a lot of things. He seems a little bit of a know it all. Every time I say something, he seems to have a story about it. Do you know anyone like that? LOL I suddenly realized that he reminds me a lot of my ex husband, not physically but in his mannerisms and personality, so maybe that’s why he annoys me. He seems like a very stable, ambitious guy so he would make a good husband for sure. She’s the one that will have to deal with him, not me. She can be really stubborn herself so that could be interesting. Like I said, it’s her life so I am just going to try and get along and keep my mouth shut LOL yeah right!

Get this, I decided that I am going to try and learn how to use my feet to massage. Yeah I am crazy like that. I might take an online class or watch some videos on You Tube. My upper body is shot but I have very strong legs so why not try it? That way I can still do some massage work at my apartment, do cash only sessions. Worth a shot. I have been walking a lot so my legs are still strong, but my upper body is getting soft. I am liking this idea a lot because I really do miss massaging. I like to help people and that has stopped now. So I am feeling kind of useless at the moment. I know it’s a good time to work on myself now and I am trying to take better care of myself. Eating better and walking more. Trying to learn new things. More self awareness.

Financially, things are shaky. Still waiting for my tax refund which will help a lot. Other than that I have no others sources of income at the moment except for SS. And all of that just went to pay my rent. So I have to come up with something soon. I may also have to apply for emergency benefits from the state as well.  I have my electric bill due which I can’t pay right now. So I will have to look into that too.

I am feeling OK though, I am very careful when I go out. I wear a mask everywhere I go except when I go for walks since I don’t encounter anyone there. Trying to stay strong and healthy.

The hockey playoffs have started and I am excited! I am rooting for the Chicago Blackhawks. They are playing Las Vegas and have very little chance of winning but I will still root them on. That would be great to see them win a few games. I love hockey. So that’s something I am enjoying right now.

The weather has been pretty fabulous, so I have been taking lots of walks outside around the lake nearby. It’s about 2 and a half mile around so it’s a pretty good amount of walking. I am enjoying it.

So that’s all for now.

TFR

Log in to write a note
August 12, 2020

I think I saw Las vagus winning 2-1 before I went to bed last night I am rooting for Chicago…go hawks go…. and I think tomorrow Vancouver is playing St Louise…Go Blues go…