Sick. Met the girlfriend again.

Feeling sick yet again. I thought I had allergies. Today I feel like I have a full blown sinus infection. Lovely. It takes ten times longer to accomplish anything when I feel awful but at least I know why I’ve been so tired and sleeping.

I need to figure out how to boost my immune system. I’ve been sick repeatedly since having covid. Never completely better. The rash was determined NOT to be chicken pox and is now classified as a post covid rash and I’m considered to be a “Covid Long Hauler”. I literally only feel good while I’m on steroids. It’s ridiculous. Who knows if it’s truly a sinus infection or just more long lasting side effects. I’m over it.

Zak came home today for a doctors appointment tomorrow. He’s talking more and more of moving back. I’d love him back but just not sure I’m ready for it. I wish he’d hold off until his brother left for college as those two are always at each other’s throats.

He also brought his girlfriend and her 2 year old. Ughhhhhh. This kid is not responsible enough to help someone raise a kid. I get the feeling they think having their own kid would be fun – no. I’ve pointed out how dumb of an idea this is and how neither of them are ready for a kid with Zak’s genetic disease which is a 50/50 chance. She seems like a nice enough girl. From what I’ve got in meeting her twice she had very little adult role models/guidance/supervision. Today I had to point out she is NOT vaping in the house. Especially with the kid on her lap. Explained that he can’t be breathing that in directly. Then this boy grabs the vape pen and goes to put it right to his lips. She laughs – Oh I won’t let him but he knows how. NOT COOL. She randomly tells me she smoked weed her whole pregnancy and he turned out fine. Ummmmm? Then when she went to jail last week for unpaid fines – “Oh, I only sat for 3 days. I’ve sat for over a week before.”  You’ve got to be kidding. We don’t tell our boyfriends mom this right away. We don’t keep going to jail when we’ve got a little one. This is NOT okay and she just kind of laughs.

Yeah, this girl needs a serious role model. The baby’s dad was adopted from foster care and then returned himself to bio mom at 18. Biomom lost all kids when they were little as one od’d on her meth and was permanently disabled badly. Next baby was removed and birth and so on. She mentions this lady is the closest thing to a mom. Ugh. No wonder the girl has issues. I finally mentioned that if these two decide a baby is great I have a fear I’ll be the one with custody in no time. You’d be willing to keep the kids if needed?  Of course, but let’s just not go there. Let’s grow up. Be successful. Then we will talk. I promise you do not want me to ever have custody of your child as I will not be nice and it won’t be fun.

Can’t even make this up. Gah, I hope my son opens his eyes before this giant issue even remotely happens.

Yet again,  no wonder I like dogs. So much less drama.

Log in to write a note
March 21, 2022

Yikes!!!