$642.87

Good evening all. Hope you all had a splendid day. It wasn’t too bad here at the Keyser household. Had to take the kiddos to the doctor today to have there ears rechecked. They also did there weight. Riley weighed in at 42lbs. and Owen weighed in at 34lbs.

Now I’m going to go a little off topic for a moment. On the 23rd of December I had to go and re-certify for WIC. That’s the appointment were we all have to go…ugh. Anyways, they did the kids’ weight and height. The are both over 3 feet tall. Riley weighed in at 41lbs and Owen 32lbs. The people at WIC had the BALLS to tell me that Riley is too big. I asked the doctor today if she is too big, and they said that she is just fine. Also, I was told that they are too young to be potty trained. Yep you read that right. One of the times that we took Owen in to the doctors, we thought he had a UTI. He kept grabbing himself and saying ouch every time he went to the bathroom. Anyways, no UTI for him, don’t know what it was. Anyways, the stupid nurse practitioner [she’s the newest and I can’t stand her. Her name is Susan Quinn. I call her Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman] told me that Owen is too young to be potty trained. Well seeing Owen and Riley are the same age, Riley is too young as well. Oh hell no!! They can use the potty. Diapers are expensive and I was tiered of changing them.

Anyways, back on topic. Owens ears were great. The infections are gone. Rileys ears were ok. She still has some fluid behind the drum, but they aren’t infected. I have to give her Zyrtec for the next couple days.

Took Owen to school and then went to the college to purchase my new books for the upcoming semester. I put $150 on the card for food, and I get $700 towards books. I bought all my books, 5 folders, 3 1 subject notebooks, and a thing of pencils. All of that came to $642.87. When I heard that, in the middle of the bookstore, I was said “holy shit!” It’s crazy. The cheapest was my First Aid book. That was 27.00. The rest of them were over $100 and a 3 out of 5 of them are used. Crazy stuff. They better buy them back at the end of the semester. This past semester they only bought 1 book back. They wouldn’t even buy back the books that say “Custom Made for Finger Lakes Community College”. Go figure. I head to send out my Accounting book. I found a site called bookbyte.com and they bought it back. I had to keep the ones that were custom made. Ugh.

Well just wanted to post something in here. Trying my hardest to keep my promise and to update more often. Got to get dinner going and kiddos of to bed. School in the morning, and Pretty Little Liars tonight. Until next time….toodles.

♥ Amanda

Amanda Keyser

amanda keyser

lilypie fourth birthday tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

Log in to write a note
January 10, 2011

I just spent $692.34 on our dog, Lady. Money woes. SUCKS!!!

January 10, 2011

Try amazon.com I always buy my school books there and they are usually a lot cheaper

January 10, 2011

Try ordering books from amazon or half.com. I also used to sell my books on amazon- always got more then the school would offer when they were buying them back. I have never heard of anyone being “too young” to be potty trained- that is crazy.

January 12, 2011

Well my school pays tuition and then sends me a check for my remaining financial aid. So I buy my books from there with that money.

January 25, 2011

omg I cant believe you spent that much money lol, I would of died…money worrys suck 🙁 Hope ur ok Love your twlight clocks, have you watched vampire diaries, I started them and now I cant stop xxx