The ‘famous’ *S*T*A*R* poem…by ME!!

~*~Stars~*~

Stars are a beautiful site,

But they are more beautiful because I am with you this night.

As I gaze into your loving eyes,

You are the only one I can see.

As we witness together a shooting star,

You lean in kiss me, tell me you love me and hope that I never am far.

As I promise you that I will always be there forever,

We see the most brightest star from a far.

As I know that you are wishing on the same star as me,

I tell you not to leave.

As we stand together for those few short moments,

I realize that I love you more than I thought I ever could.

In an instant we lock eyes, lean in and kiss,

Now as we share this sweet kiss, a tear runs down my face.

You tell me that it’ll be okay,

And that someday I will be here to stay.

As I tell you I don’t want to leave,

You hold me close and tell me that no matter where I am that I am always with you.

As this sweet, envious night ends,

We lay together hand in hand to greet the morning with more love then what we had the day before.

As the sun rises, I whisper to you I love you and I always will!!

What a memory, with that one……..I think that I have a nack for writting, and I think I want to be an author when I ‘grow up’. Well see where it goes!!

*~*AMANDA*~*

Log in to write a note