The Ups And Downs Of Life

Good evening everyone. As promised, I am writing a normal entry about life and not about pregnancy. So many things have been going on since I last wrote a “real” entry. I can’t even remember when I wrote…bad me. Anyways, lets recap: the kids are now 4, Pat lost his job, I’m back in school, kids are in school, and Workers Comp is still going.

First things first, the kids!! The kids are so big now. It’s so crazy. They also turned 4 this year. Can you believe it…4?!? Riley weighs 48lbs. and is 43 inches. Owen isn’t too far behind her. He weighed in at 40lbs. and is 41.5 inches tall. We also found out, when we went and did there 4 year check up, is Owen has a small heart murmur. It isn’t effecting him, so it’s a good thing. We have to go back to the doctor in December to make sure that it didn’t get any bigger and that it isn’t causing health problems. He has also been having ear problems. His tubes are in the process of coming out, or already have came out. Anyways, he got a granuloma in his left ear about a month ago. The ENT doctor put him on some steroid drops which did help. It went away and we thought all was good. Anyways, Saturday we ended up having to take him the Emergency Room because he had blood coming out of his left ear, again. Another granuloma has grown in the same ear. His ear drum is fine so the blood isn’t coming from that. Had to call the ENT doctor to make another appointment to figure out what he wants to do now. What he said the last time was if it came back we’d be doing surgery on his ear to clean it out. I’m HOPING for the best, but preparing for the worst. I will let you all know what happens. That doctors appointment is on Thursday. (I’m stressing about it. Seeing Pat lost his job, we lost all of our insurance. Just to walk in the door at the ENT is going to cost up between $50-100. His ear drops alone cost $164.84.) I am so thankful that Riley doesn’t have the health issues that Owen does. Not saying I wouldn’t bend over backwards for her. It just make things a lot easier when it is just one kid.

They are also in school now. Owen started his 2nd year of Happiness House. His speech has improved SO much. He is going a whole day instead of a half day like last year. Makes for a little crabby kid when he gets home, but he seems to have a great time and he’s improving so much. Riley also started UPK this year. She had her 2nd day today. She’s only going a half day, which is better than nothing at all, and she is the happiest kid I have ever seen about going to school. She gets to ride the bus, have a school that is all her own, and her own friends. The first day was hard. I cried like a baby. She screamed when it came to put her on the bus. Pat had to pick her up and carry her to the bus because she had a death grip on my leg. We went and picked her up and I cried so more, but she came out and said “mommy, I had fun!” Made me feel better.

Pat got fired from his job last month. Like I said last entry you won’t believe why he got fire. Some temp girl who got pissed off at him because he wouldn’t drop what he was doing to help her called sexual harassment. According to her, he supposedly went up to her, rubbed her shoulders and told her that he was going to take off her bra and turn it into a kite. I know, it makes no damn sense. No one wanted to see him go. Everyone felt that it was a revenge plot against him, but seeing this had to go in front of corporate, someone that doesn’t know him, felt that he was guilty and they let him go. I’ve been so upset for a month now. He’s had a promising lead, however, they felt he wasn’t suited for the position. He’s been looking for a mechanic job, seeing that’s what he’s done his whole life, and this newest job put him as a packer and he just excelled to quickly. So now we’re back at stage 1. We are living off his 401K disbursement, but that isn’t going to last forever. We have no insurance. I just have no idea what to do. He gets upset when I talk jobs with him, so I try to leave him alone about it, but I push him daily.

I started my 3rd semester of college in August. So far so good I guess. I also changed my major. Instead of Administrative Assistant, which was becoming to painful with my hand, I changed it to Marketing. I’m happy with my choice.

Lastly, my Workers Comp shit. Ugh, someday it’ll end. Seen another IME doctor. This IME doctor agreed with me, again!! I also seen a pain management doctor. What mean people they turned out to be. I went in on the wrong day, and they were so rude about it. It was an honest mistake, and it was like it was my fault she had to remove her ass from her rolly chair to help me. Anyways, finally got there on the right day and the doctor has such a thick accent that I couldn’t understand her. All I got out of it was she wants to do nerve blocks in my right arm to see if that helps and then some localized Cortizone shots. ALSO, come to the city once a week for a month. I live about an hour away from this doctor, are you high?! I have to call my lawyer and tell him what went on and tell him that I want a different doctor that I can understand and that is more local. Other than that, we are pending permanency. Joy.

Well, I think I have everything out that I wanted to get out. I’m so damn tired tonight. I hate having insomnia. Last night I couldn’t sleep seeing I ran out of my medicine. I couldn’t tell you when I went to sleep and when I did go to sleep I could have sworn that I was awake. I had to ask Pat this morning if I made him wake up in the middle of the night to hold me because I was afraid of the ghosts. Really? The ghosts? I couldn’t tell if I was sleeping or dreaming…however, I paid the out of pocket expense to get my medicine so I’m going to call it a night and get some sleep. I’ll write again soon. Love to all.

Until next time…
♥ Amanda

<embed src="http://www.widgetserver.com/syndication/flash/wrapper/InsertWidget.swf&quot; name="InsertWidget_5e38bb6e-ab71-4e16-8a96-e59d8642539e" width="180px" height="228px" quality="high" menu="false" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer&quot; type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" align="middle" flashvars="r=2&appId=5e38

bb6e-ab71-4e16-8a96-e59d8642539e” >

Amanda Keyser

amanda keyser

lilypie kids birthday tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

daisypath graduation tickers

Log in to write a note

*random* I saw you on another diarist’s notes. I suggest your husband find a good attorney and file a wrongful dismissal case. This is a one person’s word against another’s word situation and with no witnesses and no prior history of this type of behavior, he’d probably get a decent settlement, maybe even his job back. If nothing else, it’s worth at least talking to an attorney.

September 12, 2011

i know it sucks, but with no insurance you should be able to go to social services and at least get insurance for the twins…

RYN: Marcus had an internal transfer to San Diego, we are living here together as we are married. He is on an L1 visa and I am on an L2 visa which is for the spouse. To start with I cannot work. I need to wait until I have my SSN and then apply for a work permit and then I can apply for a job. The added complications being that I cant even think about applying for jobs until we have a more permy address as i dont drive and for me to learn to drive I have to get a learners permit which I cant get until I have my SSN. Its all legit and legal. why did you think it was not Kosher?

I was trying to work out how long I have been reading you. When you said the twins were 4 it made me realise I have been reading you at least 5 years!

ryn; we are having a few probs yes.. so hoping we can work it out now we are in a different continent and no one else here.. lol

September 12, 2011

That sucks about Pat’s job 🙁 Hopefully he can get a new one fast. Glad the kids are enjoying school. 🙂 How come they go to different ones?

September 13, 2011

RYN: the good thing is that when you do get approved that they cover any medical bills for the 30 days prior to being approved!!!

ryn: Sometimes just the mention that you are talking to an attorney will get a job to reconsider their acctions. So, it couldn’t help to start asking questions. You have nothing to lose. Most lawyers will take a case like that without pay unless they get a settlement for you. So, again, nothing to lose by asking around. Good luck!