TO ALL MOMS WITH LITTLE ARTISTS…

Well as you all know [if you read my last entry] Pat, the kids and myself are moving at the end of next month. We’ve been cleaning up so we can [hopefully] get back our deposit. Anyways, when we moved in here last year, the 2nd day we were here my “little artists” decided to pretty up the hallway wall with permanent marker. Pat and I thought we were going to have buy some Kilz [the cheapest I found was $16] primer and paint. Well I did some research online and found out the rubbing alcohol will take permanent marker off the wall. So today, I decided to put it to the test. The results:

IT WORKS!

I put some in alcohol in a bottle, dipped the corner of a wash cloth in and rubbed it. It takes some passes but it will come off. It’ll take some paint off…but one count of paint will be just fine.

I also used a Magic Erase sponge and had my bowl of alcohol and a bowl of water. The sponge and water didn’t do much. I put the sponge in the alcohol and it took off ball point pen, green colored pencil…made food come off extremely easily.

Now all is needed is one coat of paint. I figured there are a TON of mom’s with adorable little artists, I’d pass this along. Hopefully it helps.

♥ Amanda

Amanda Keyser

amanda keyser

QuitMeter Counter courtesy of http://www.quitmeter.com.

lilypie third birthday tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

daisypath anniversary tickers

Log in to write a note
April 26, 2010

I was just looking at pink scribble marks on my wall. Thanks for the tip.

April 26, 2010

Heya hun, thanks for the note 🙂 I’m back now…cant believe eclispe is out soon ur lil thing just made me notice lol xxxx

April 28, 2010

That’s awesome, seein as there is blue permanent marker all over my closet door lol

Thats a great tip.. I will have to remember that if i ever have kids!

RYN: Sadly, still waiting on Matt’s police check to come in the mail… >:/ (but holding out hope for today)

May 12, 2010

RYN: Thanks!!