Homework from my Shrink

My therapist has directed me to make a list of all the things that piss me off, lately.  I’ve been struggling to even start this.  I will probably write down a few things and then quit, because I now have the attention span of a gnat with ADHD.

Where do I even begin?  Lately, it takes so little to make my blood boil, which is why I gave up making or reading negative posts on Facebook for Lent.  I’m dumbfounded by the ways in which stupidity has sought me out.  I literally got bitched out over a comment about Q-tips!

I’m pissed about the current state of the world.  I’m pissed that there are still those who think that Trump is anything but nightmare.  I’m pissed that Antarctica is melting, Australia nearly burned to a crisp, and there are still people calling it all a hoax.

More than anything, I pissed that when my therapist asked me to think of a beautiful place, every place I could think of has a bad memory associated with a man.  I’m pissed that there are those who would read the previous sentence and assume that I’m “just another feminist man-hater.”

I’m really not, but I was in my 30’s before I ever knew there were good men to be found.  Actually, I should say that before 30, the men that I thought were “good men,” didn’t come close to the good men I know, today.


I’ve just returned from my first distraction…. I’m not sure how long I was off on other things.  Long enough to eat a frozen pizza that I shouldn’t have eaten.  Wish we had some chocolate.


And after another distraction, I’m going to take a break for now.    Maybe a nap would help.

 

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2020

You and Drew should try to find a beautiful place. Or you should try to find someplace that’s just for you.

Good luck dealing with the anger

March 4, 2020

Maybe if you went back to the place where you met Drew and where he proposed to you?

March 4, 2020

I agree with everyone else, maybe you should find some place special with Drew, so that you have a beautiful place that has good memories.