Shrink Homework Part 2

@heffay, @jaythesmartone, and @justamillennial, you  must all be psychic.  Immediately after I signed off on my last entry, I sent drew a message telling him how hard this was, but how through all of it, I keep coming back to him.


I’ve just been frustrated with the number of men who feel compelled to comment on anything that might seem like women are being equally represented.  Today I read a story about the company that makes army men making army women because a young girl asked them to.  It’s a sweet story.  Where’s the problem, right?  And then there were comments like the one asking if there will be pink uniforms, or the one saying that army women will make us all equal, now.

I cannot even articulate how disgusting it is.  The misogyny in our society is rampant, and those who talk about misandry as some equivalent of misogyny have no fucking clue about the history of humanity on this planet on which we live.

And, I’m off again…..

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2020

Well I mean, I’m pretty wise. So this isn’t a surprise to me.

See this is where I recommend cutting back on what you look at, what sites you visit. I get this way sometimes, in terms of the anger, and I deal with it by cutting back on what information I see. I just do it long enough that my mind feels recharged. Like I have been very angry lately when I get on Twitter, so I am on a break from Twitter for a while. I don’t know if that is what you should do, that is just what I usually do when the anger inside me feels out of control.

March 4, 2020

The only sad thing is that females are often at the bottom of the pay scale compared to the men who have the same positions and jobs we have…Still wrong.

March 5, 2020

I think it’s our human intuition that allows most of us to be psychic. This is how we can tell when our kids are lying to us, or when a friend or family member has started going out with someone who for some reason we don’t like… only to find out quite a while later that there was a reason for us feeling that way.

That is slightly annoying that people can be so sexist, and that women have to put up with discrimination like that. Aren’t people aware that women have been in the military for years?