I Don’t Hate This Video of Me

I’ve contacted “the Locator” to try to find my sister.  The last step, that you don’t find out about until after you’ve submitted a LOT of information is to record a video of yourself.  UGh!  🤦‍♀️

There was a time when I would have had to take a shower, put on makeup, manipulate the video to make me look skinny, and rehears it over and over.

Then I got sick.

Once chronic illness kicked in, I could no longer care about make up and hair styles.  I don’t love being overweight, but I no longer care what other people think of it.  Drew loves me exactly as I am.  So do Laura, my spirit daughter, and Dani, the special niece who I used to take along on all my sisters’ outings with their kids.

I used to think that to be loved you have to earn it.  Now I realize that I am loved because I am loving.

So I made this video.  No makeup.  Barely brushed my hair.  No bra.  Just a frumpy white tee shirt, and my heart on my sleeve.  And I’m totally OK with it.

Log in to write a note
April 25, 2020

Wow, I think that is an awesome video you did and I really hope your sister reaches out to you.

April 25, 2020

You did a really great job. Straight from the heart.

P.s. you look beautiful!!

May 11, 2020

Good luck with this. I hope that you’re able to find your sister.