It Got Me! 😐

Despite my best efforts, I have covid. Fortunately, I have a PCP who knows my history and is amazing about checking and replying to emails. Drew is out to get my Paxlovid and some soup.
I’m currently feeling sorry for myself, because there is no way I will risk exposing my family to this just for a feast.
So I’m watching the second most recent episode of Quantum Leap. The LA riots of ’92. Maybe it’s because of the coughing fit I had earlier, but my chest feels heavy reliving this.
I was in college. I was sitting in a psychology class at Chico State, when the prof walked in and shouted, “Not guilty!” The whole class gasped and swore. He said, “Get out of here. I can’t do this, today.” I just felt so confused. I still believed in the system back then.
And then it was only two days later that our own tiny community experienced an unimaginable horror.  I can’t even go into that, but you can read about it here.

At least that quantum leap had a good ending.

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2023

Hugs! Bubba has it too. I hope it passes quickly for you.

November 16, 2023

I am sorry to hear it. Hopefully, the chest problems will get better quickly.

November 27, 2023

Feel better soon.