……

I can’t believe that it’s finally here.  On the 14th of October, Drew and I will be getting married. And I am so freaking stressed!

  1. I can’t find my dress!  We’ve moved our hoard twice since our original wedding date.  I thought it was in a specific suitcase, but it’s not!
  2. I learned after my daughter’s wedding last weekend that I can no longer walk in heels.  That means that the gorgeous Fluevogs that I spent hundreds of dollars on are useless to me.  I’ve never in my life spent so much on a pair of shoes.  I’m so sad!
  3. My sweetest, most wonderful friend in the world is having major life issues, none of which are of her own doing.  It breaks my heart to hear her so frazzled and not be able to hug her.
  4. And then there is T.  T is a good friend I’ve know for just over 20 years.  We used to teach at the same school, and we FaceTime every Saturday morning, as we now live in different states.
    She was concerned about the cost of coming to the wedding, and it worked out that Drew had enough miles that he could get her a ticket that way.  I told her that I didn’t want her to be stressed, and that I would understand if she couldn’t come.  She realized that if she did come, she could visit with family, etc., etc.  So we got her ticket.
    Yesterday, she called to tell me that she’s thinking of driving instead.  She gave her reasons, but I was out of patience for her neuroses, so I just said, do what you’ve got to do.  Then I was irritated for the rest of the evening.
    We’re supposed to chat, today, but I sent her a message at 5:00 AM that I was sick, and wanted to postpone.  She immediately wrote back, “ok, but I need to talk about the trip.”
    Gah!  Come.  Don’t come.  Leave me out of it.
  5. I’ve got so much left to do, and I’m out of money.  It’s not even a fancy wedding!
I wish this was me, right now, but my ass would never let me sit on a rock like that, and my hips would scream at me for trying.

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 2, 2023

Congratulations!!

October 3, 2023

Hugs