Thursday, the 12th

When I was about 10, there was a movie in theaters called Saturday, the 14th.  It was a horror spoof, and I think the tag line was something like,”if you thought Friday the 13th was bad, you ain’t seen nothin’ yet.

Well, this week stinks.  I miss my Drew.  This Drew is not fun.  He’s trying hard to not be a pain, and as long as I’m not driving, he does great.  But he’s hurting, so he doesn’t flirt with me the way he does usually.

Yesterday, he didn’t even come down stairs.  He was vomiting and had cramps in his belly.  I tried to get him to eat, but he wouldn’t.  This morning was no better.  I tried to get him to call his doctor.  He’s stubborn, and wouldn’t listen to me.

So now we are in the hospital again.  He has a small bowel blockage.  He may need surgery.  For now they’re pumping him full of meds, and have a tube running from his stomach, up the back of his throat, and out his nose, draining stomach contents into a clear bucket.  🤭🤢🤒😷🤭🤢

@heffay, I started a message to you, but was interrupted by this emergency.

Drew just excitedly told me that he farted.  That’s a good sign!

I’ll keep you updated.  Don’t do anything interesting without me!

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2019

Wait, I’m confused. What did I do?

Yeah, Drew sounds a bit like me or my dad. A couple years ago, I was sitting around and my dad comes up and says, “Jeff, can you help me?” and he’s fairly calm, sounded a little different. I go over and he had drilled through the side of his finger! And it was bleeding all over the place. So I was running around trying to find a bandaid big enough to help and all this stuff. He was getting pissed at me. Then he went to church and a doctor there looked at his finger and was like, “You should have gotten stitches for this. Now it’s too late.”

I hope Drew gets better soon. And I look forward to your message whenever you get around to writing it.

September 12, 2019

I sure hope Drew doesn’t need surgery…..I hope he will be back to his old self sooner rather then later…..

September 13, 2019

Hopefully Drew can go back to being himself.

I’m glad that it looks like Drew’s small bowel blockage won’t be anything serious.

September 13, 2019

I remember that movie~

When my son has tummy issues… farting is good 🙂

September 14, 2019

Oh my. Poor drew. Glad he is home again.