TOTW 53 – What’s happening!

It’s almost 3:00 AM, and After about two hours of sleep, I woke.  Now it’s almost two hours later, and I’m wide awake, annoyed with the universe, and having a pity party for myself.  Thanks, Bladder.  Thanks, Brain.  Can’t live without you.  Can’t sleep with you. (Get your minds out of the gutter!)

The only sound is the fan we run at night for white noise, and the occasional sound of me trying to breathe through one nostril while the other is entirely plugged.

Drew is out of town, again.  The cat is outside with the dogs.  My mouth and throat are dry and scratchy.

MBundu, my stuffed elephant that Drew got for me when I was in the hospital, is tucked under my right elbow.

I’m desperately wishing that the food replicators of Star Trek TNG were real and available, because rocky road ice cream sounds too good right now, but alas, we have none.

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2019

Your peaceful sounds a little more stressful than my peaceful! I hope Mbunbu helped you to sleep again.

June 20, 2019

@ermentrude, Thanks, he did.

June 20, 2019

I bet if you called skip the dishes they would bring you some?

June 20, 2019

There are two things I wish happened here that happened in Star Trek TNG. The food replicator, obviously. But also, they don’t need money. They say that civilization has evolved past that. They just live their lives and be happy. I like it.

June 21, 2019

@heffay Yep.  I often fantasize about a world in which money/greed no longer exists.  But then, who would America worship?  😛

June 21, 2019

Hope you were able to get some more sleep.