Flew the Coop

I have done nothing the last 2 days but watch marvel movies, clean and take of 10 baby chicks, 2 of which keep trying to fly out of their coop.

Yeah, we are regular farmers over here. We have 1 laying hen, 2 pre-teen hens and 10 baby chicks. Now add my 4 kids, 2 dogs, genie pig, hamster and fish. Sadly our bearded dragon died last week. I live on a peninsula which is not within city limits and so we can have chickens! We are trying to come up with the money to buy the land behind us which if we did would give us half an acre.

Shit, I think I may need to fly from the coop. No wonder my emotions are like a ping pong ball, I live on a funny farm, HA! No, I actually am enjoying the whole chicken thing. But honestly, I am just counting down the days till my vacation and trying not to spend money.

I AM SO READY TO GET OUT OF THIS HOUSEEEEEEEEE.

You know, I am a travel agent and I am afraid to fly? I drove to Atlanta for a conference (disney!)  (ps I love ATL and would move there) I drive to FL to Disney (which is 8 hours away) I totally forgot where I was going with this. As you can tell my last two days have been low key, which after a stressful weekend really isn’t a bad thing. Having emotions can be exhausting, that’s why I prefer NOT to.  I totally like it when my emotions fly the coop and go on vacation.

But I’m feeling much better now      (You should totally watch Night Court if you haven’t, you will totally get that last line there)

 

Log in to write a note