Back in the real world!

We arrived home last Monday, but it’s been a jet lagged week for both of us. Yesterday (Sunday) was the first morning I woke up knowing we were home. But as I thought it was Monday, I’m still not quite there yet!
Melissa and Evan picked us up from Melbourne airport and came home with us for a few days. Which was lovely, as we spent the time mostly reminiscing as the weather was too cold to venture out much. Although Melissa and I did manage a day at the shops, but I was just looking and enjoying her company.
This morning I even managed to get some time on the treadmill.
I have lots of photos to post but my camera has disappeared somewhere in the house. When I find it I’ll put them up here.
We had a great trip, although Europe was very rainy. We were lucky though that the flooding they had was after we left. Would hate to have been caught up in all that water in Prague.
We had great weather in Scotland, which made up for the last time we were there. Meeting up again with my cousins in Fife was wonderful and we stayed with them while in Scotland.
I found the house where my mum was born in Dundee and took a photo. I was surprised it was still standing.
Meeting Luka’s family was really good, and we managed to communicate rather well. If we got stuck, we used Google translate on our iPad.
All in all, a great time on our trip.
Now it’s back to normal and back to work.

Bye…………..

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2013

Neat that you had the Google translator. Good to have you back!

July 7, 2013

I’m glad that your weather here was so good!