4

I think I overthink, to think that thinking would make me think thinking is hindering me socially is a profound thought. Thinking aside, I just wish I was a little more social and outgoing. I’m sure I would be if I was a little less aware, a little more selfish. Our organs are great, no matter how little we try to keep ourselves alive, our organs are constantly giving it their 100%, good on you organs. Do you think it’s possible for someone to control their heart as if it was just another muscle, I think someone would accidentally give themselves a heart attack if they wanted it to beat fast enough though. Despite the brain being the center of the nervous system, we can’t feel any pain in our brain. Sugar and cheese trigger the same parts of your brain that hard drugs such as heroine and cocaine do. If you get addicted to pain killers, you become dependant on them to produce endorphines in your brain and eventually you’ll just have to take more and more until you overdose or else every pain is magnified and lasts much longer, stubbing a toe would feel like breaking a bone and a paper cut would feel like a knife wound.

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2022

That is an amazing starting sentence followed by some intriguing thoughts!

September 15, 2022

@willowoceanseed thanks a bunch!