Too darn nice.

I try so hard to please people. There’s probably a psychological reason behind it, but also I just like being nice. I like helping people and trying to make someone’s day better. It’s tough when you do that and people see you as weak or whatever. Sure, I am not a bulldog. I’m an aloof dachshund at best. But I’d rather be that than savage.

Trying to find my way back into journaling. I’ve been really self-conscious and having some self-esteem issues after abuse. I’ll get there. We all will.

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2020

As someone who had a dachshund as a pet, dachshunds are fantastic! If you consider yourself to be similar to a dachshund, then I support that. I mean, I know that I don’t know you but yeah. I have similar problems. I’ve been told that I’m too nice or too forgiving.

March 16, 2020

I stopped trying to please people because either they take advantage of you one way or another or they just don’t become happy no matter what you do. The only person you gotta please is yourself, and if someone wants to hang w/you, welcome them, but don’t go out of your way.  You are responsible for YOUR life, not for that of others 🙂