Shorter than you know

This entry is short.

I sat down to write it around 9:30 this evening. Its now around 11:45. I wanted to write about Love, true love as I have found the answer to be. And I say that with confidence, not boasting. God has spent the last 6 or 7 years of my life teaching me this lesson – – explaining it to me, demonstrating it for me, though I admit its practice I may never perfect.

It was this lesson that I wanted to write — the different stages of learning that God brought me through, and of the learning itself; what love is! Love explained, can you imagine that?

Many can’t, so I wanted to make the simple explanation of what love is, and then I backed it up with my personal anecdotes and references so that you can verify the information.

It was all of this that I set my hand to keyboard to type. And I did type, for all of two hours and more.

It was a lenghty piece as you might imagine, and I sought to copy it from the HTML window to a word processor, so I could paste back short segments for posting.

It was then, when I had highlighted all the HTML text and went to press the “Copy” keyboard-sequence on this Macintosh in my personal office, unlike the PC at my day job. And thus I hit CTRL-C on my Mac, instead of COMMAND-C for Copy, and reduced my 10 pages of text into two, funny, empty-box shaped characters.

…!

So instead I wish you Good Night, and God’s pure and perfect Love upon you all!

Log in to write a note

That’s too bad…

So, you’re perfect….hmm, a perfect 10, hmmm….now that’s a first. lol

Well technology does have its own impediments every once and a while. SOrry that all your hard work may seem for naught. Someday, the Lord will bless you with the right words to say, and the right time to say it….all will not be for lost. Thank you for the effort, and the most recent notes.

Why didn’t you just push command-z for undo?

I tried. But the text window in Netscape assumed I was doing such an idiotic thing on purpose (I expect its because I was holding down a modifier key) and so Undo was not available. -Parradoxx