A Brief Comment

This morning I headed out to the college toget some time in the Mud Room and make my pot. I did make a pot of a sort. I have trouble first getting the clay into a ball and secondly centering the clay on the wheel. The bowl I made this morning obviously wasn’t centered {although I thought it was when I started} because the sides are not of uniform thickness. I would have tried again but then I noticed that the few snowflakes that had been drifing down when I got there were now part of a curtain of blowing snow! So, I put up my weird pot and headed home.The room is closed on Saturday but open half a day on Sunday and from 9 to 5 on Monday.

Fred has gone out for groceries so I am putting off my lounging-on-the-bed-and-watching-DVDs until he gets back so I can put the food away. After it is all put away, it will be DVDs and chocolate time!

Until later..

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note
February 22, 2008

i think you got the right idea of how to spend a snowy day!! i had to pick blake up from school 2 hours early today. they didn’t want the buses out on the roads with the way this storm is supposed to get later this afternoon. he’s on his dad’s laptop playing WOW! and no school next week at all. take care,

February 22, 2008

DVDs and chocolate and lounging clothes sounds perfect to me! :o) !! I do hope you will show us your weird pot one day, when it is finished. I think I would like a weird pot more than I’d like an ordinary, plain pot! hugs, Weesprite

I loved DVD time..I hope you enjoyed yours.

Shi
February 22, 2008

Snowy days, and chocolate and watching DVDs. Sounds fine to me.

February 22, 2008

: ) *huggs*

February 22, 2008

DVDs and chocolate – I think I’ll make time for that tomorrow!

February 22, 2008

🙂

February 22, 2008

I’m too tired to comment (WHAT???!!) but I was here!

February 23, 2008

I like your suggestion on how to spend snowy days! We got wupped here with the snow — and snowed in. The plows never made it until the wee hours, when we heard them crash into place as they made the turn into the loop (a noise loud enough to make the house shake).

February 23, 2008

You did a pot? Oh, I’m jealous! I don’t think I’d be good at it, but I’d sure like to try it!!!!! DVD’s and chocolate sounds wonderful to me!!!!! Or curling up under an afgan with a good book!!! Have fun! Love ya! ~M

February 23, 2008

Ok, you had me there, I thought ‘When does Patricia smoke pot?’

February 23, 2008

Watching DVD’s sounds wonderful Chocolate sounds even better. Have a great day. I hope the pot works out. I give you a lot of credit for all your interests.

What a great way to spend a cold, snowy day!! Hugs, M