A Quick Entry

It is snowing and slushy/slippery underfoot. We are DEFINITELY going to the doctor this morning. I just went down to look at my car and slithered my way to where it is parked. The snow is wet and slushy and have I mentioned slippery?

I came back upstairs and told Fred we are taking a cab. I apologized for being such a wimpy non-Vermonter but he {bless his heart} absolutely understood!

A cab is coming at 10:30. I have the cab numbers in my purse so I can call one so we can get home.

Note to self: Find the paper that tells you how to program a number into your cell phone. Wimpy drivers need cab numbers ! LOL

Until later…

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2005

Better to be safe than crying in a ditch somewhere. That wouldnt do either of you any good.

Shi
January 14, 2005

Stay safe.

I don’t blame you! I hate driving in bad weather. I just hope the cab driver is a better driver than you! LOL! 😉

Wimpy drivers are safe drivers though. 🙂

January 14, 2005

sounds like a good idea to me

January 14, 2005

I think you’re wise rather than wimpy.

January 14, 2005

Nothing wrong with being careful. Hope everything went well at the doctors.

Ask the cab driver to help Fred on the ice, Patricia.

January 14, 2005

I’m a “wimpy driver” too about certain things, but I prefer the word “cautious”! I think it’s wise to know one’s limits, personally. And it’s far better to have a cab pick you up at your door than risk slipping and falling on the SLIPPERY snow and ice! I hope the day went well. hugs, Weesprite

January 14, 2005

Ha! I shocked myself and scored a 4! LOL ~ Carrie

January 14, 2005

ryn: you bet I am going to confront him on this. I feel that he has disrespected me and am not going to take it. I found the smashed tape in the garbage and he took his work clothes, we will just see if he goes crying to his mommy, I’ll probably go up to BART to see if the truck is up there or not. Then I will now if he plans to come home.

January 14, 2005

ryn: Love the GWTW reference! You’re right! I am becoming more like Melanie.

January 17, 2005

Before moving to here, I made hubby promise me that I would never have to drive in the snow. He promised, he lied, but, when the weather is bad, we take cabs too. I tell him, it’s the smart thing to do. Take care.