A Request

Does anyone have any experience with wireless earphones being used to watch television? This was something recommended by the audiologist and it is something I know nothing about. I AM checking on the Internet but at the moment, all I am is confused!   A recommendation from a Real Live Person {either pro or con} who has used one of these would be excellent…

I am inclined to not trust anything that is advertised on TV but I admit that this is  a personal foible which I am can put aside if I need to.

“That which we persist in doing becomes easier. It is not that the task itself has become easier, but that our ability to perform it has improved.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

If not me, then who?

If not now, then when?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2013

My BIL used wireless headphones when he wanted to watch TV and not disturb other people in the room. They were the big kind that go across the top of your head and cover the whole ear. They worked well, but I don’t know if that’s the kind you’re talking about.

I know that my landlord uses some. I’ll see if I can’t get a brand name for you.

It seems we all know someone who uses or used them. A neighbor used them so he could have the sound loud without bothering the rest of the household. I’m sure that they must have lighter ones that those seemed to be. Good luck.

September 10, 2013

Both of my parents each have their own headset. They both love them. I live across the hall from them and sometimes my Father will come over to my place wearing his and he gets mad when he can’t hear me talking!!!

September 10, 2013

I think if you go to some place like Radio Shack you should be able to get a set at a fair price.

September 11, 2013

Sorry I don’t know anything about wireless earphones. Good luck!

Nope, know nothing on this. Sorry. Hugs,M