A Survey

Stolen from JustPat

SAY EXACTLY WHATS ON YOUR MIND, AND DON’T CHANGE IT

1. you & your last ex
~separated many years ago.

2. I am listening to
~Dr. Who

3. Maybe I should
~buy some new underpants…

4. I love my
~IPods…

5. I don’t understand
~why I seem to get so tired so quickly.

6. I have lost my respect for:
~politicians. It is such a shame that politician is synonymous with crook.

7. I last ate
~a hot dog, some beans and a salad.

8. The meaning of my display name is
~that someone else had the correct spelling of my name!

IS YOUR/ARE YOU

1. Is your hair wet?
~no

2. Is your cell phone right by you
~No, it is in the workroom charging.

3. Do you miss someone?
~My children.

4. Are you wearing chapstick?
~no

5. Are you tired?
~No, but I will be .

6. Are you wearing pajamas?
~No, I am not ready for bed yet.

7. Are you mad?
~no, and I am not angry either.

8. Are you upset?
~no

HAVE YOU

1. Recently done anything you regret?
~I wasted a lot of time today. 

2. Ever lied?
~I have been guilty of the occasional white lie.

4. Have you ever kicked someone?
~No

5. Ever tripped over your own feet?
~After I have walked a mile or so, I tend to stumble…

TODAY HAVE YOU:

1. Have you cursed?
~Well, this morning when I dropped the cutlery I was taking out of the dishwasher onto the floor, I said a few words…

2. Have you gotten mad at someone?
~No and I haven’t gotten angry either. {}

RANDOM

Q: Is there a person who is on your mind right now?
A:  No.

Q: Do you have any siblings?
A: I had a sister.

Q: Do you want children?
A: No, thank you! I am happy with the two I have…

Q: Do you smile often?
A: Yes, I do.

Q: Do you untie your shoes every time you take them off?
A : No

Q: Do you like your handwriting?
A: Well, my day-to-day scribble isn’t too pretty but I do nice calligraphy.

Q: Are your toenails painted?
A: yes, pale pink.

Q: Whose bed other than yours would you rather sleep in?
A: I would like to try a waterbed…

Q: what color shirt are you wearing right now?
A: A beige cotton sweater.

Q: What were you doing at 7pm yesterday?
A: Hmmm, oh, I know. I was reading World Without End by Ken Follett. I have been reading it today, too. It is a long book.

Q: I can’t wait till:
A: next spring when I am planning a trip to visit my sons.

Q: When did you cry last?
A: Yesterday listening to Beth Neilson Chapman singing "Dancer to the Drum."

Q: Are you a friendly person?
A: Yes, I am. Well, usually.

Q: Whose bed did you sleep in last night?
A: The one I share with Fred.

Q: Do you have any pets?
A: No. I want a cat.

Q: Ever cried on your friend’s shoulder?
A: Not for a long time…

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

If you have the courage to begin, you have the courage to succeed.

— David Viscott

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2007

I love your sense of humour (notice the spelling) 😉

I like this one. Hugs, M

Great survey! =)

Pat
November 17, 2007

For some reason, your comments about the usage of the word “mad” made me think of my daughter’s 2nd grade teacher. She didn’t like when the children would say they were ‘done’. She would say, “Cookies are done, children are finished.”

November 17, 2007

Hehe. I enjoyed your subtly exasperated responses to “mad.”

November 17, 2007

Now I’m wondering if the Mad Hatter was actually mad, or was he just angry?! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

November 17, 2007
November 18, 2007

I had a waterbed for years and years. I loved it! It was warm when I got into it, and up in the North it was just perfect! It warmed my bones and let me relax to the max! I missed it a lot when I finally got rid of it, but it had been disassembled and reassembled so many times that it was shot. I’m thinking if you want a cat, you should get one… I’ll stay tuned! Love to you! ~M

The Local Pet Shelter has a kitty just for you! I’m sure of it.

Well then, get a cat!This is interesting.

November 18, 2007

I think you should go to the Humane Society and get a cat.

November 18, 2007

this is a good survey! might do it myself. take care,

November 19, 2007

🙂