AAAaaa!!! I have an A!!!**

Since I now have a keyboard where the letter A works, I can write again.

  • I survived the colonoscopy. There were polyps removed. I go back {with Jake} for results at the end of the month. There is definitely something not normal. That is not, as yet, official, but how I feel.
  • I need to call my primary doctor. I need something to help me not be so anxious. From past experience, I do well with generic low-dose ativan.
  • This is all I am going to write about this until I know something for sure…

An emotion is only an emotion.

It’s just a small part of your whole being.

You are much more than your emotion.

An emotion comes, stays for a while, and goes away, just like a storm.

If you’re aware of that, you won’t be afraid of your emotions.

 

~Thich Nhat Hanh

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Sending positive thoughts your way. *hugs*

October 18, 2013

It seems to me that if they thought it was serious, they would rush things more. Since they are taking their sweet time, maybe that means something less serious. I hope so!

Sending positive thoughts:) Enjoy your new ‘A’! 🙂

October 18, 2013

*HUGS* glad you got through and will be hoping for the best news.

October 18, 2013

I am also thinking of you and sending positive vibes your way!

Trying to gt caught up a bit…OD is so slow and cranky. Hope the DR comes through to give you something to help your anxiety. Hoping things will improve some for you…..